We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trinity Beach Club apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity Beach Club to your Saves list
Trinity Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19-23 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Trinity Beach Club apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I recently took my family of two near-adult children and my spouse to stay in Trinity Beach. We had a fantastic time which was in no small part thanks to Wayne and Jenny who manage the apartments. No question was too difficult. Their knowledge of the area and suggestions for trips and tours to meet our needs were spot on. The apartments were perfect for us. So clean and well maintained, cooled by ceiling fans all the time but also with air conditioning should it get a bit warm for our comfort. One of the best features was the huge poolside cabana which enables cooking and outdoor dining so that you don't heat up your room.
Overall, a very highly recommended holiday suite from which to explore Far North Queensland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    20
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our third visit to Trinity Beach Club in five years...it is a exceptionally well run property with the best family orientated facilites. Sharing BBQ meals around the common area and meeting people from all corners of the world is a fantastic experience. The rooms are beautifully appointed; the service is first rate and the managers (Jenny & Wayne) are always there to offer great advice and ideas for touring the area. We miss the place already....but have rebooked for next year.

Room Tip: All rooms we had been appointed are great....try and get pool facing if available, especially if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a glorious 9 nights at this place last week and were saddened to leave.

I booked the accommodation 6 months previously because co-incidentally we stayed here 11 years ago and loved it way back then. Resident manager Jenny sorted me out on the phone and when the time came closes she organised a hire car for us. Cost of the apartment was very reasonable.

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by managers Jenny and Wayne and were very happy with our nice quiet upstairs room at the back of the building. The room was spacious, spotless and had everything you could want in a self contained apartment. The in-house library is very well stocked so no need to bring all those heavy tomes with you. Because we stayed longer than a week our room was serviced half way through, it looked like we'd checked in all over again. Because we had lots of windows we didn't need the air co once and just had the ceiling fans going all the time.

We cooked in the Cabana every night on the BBQ. The area was always spotless and my husband commented that it looked like "a brand new BBQ every day". (Jenny gave us a heads up about the local butcher just down the road, their sausages are AMAZING).

During our stay nothing was ever too much trouble for Wayne and Jenny. We hired a couple of bikes from Northern Beaches Bike Hire and Jenny was most help full in sorting us out with maps etc. Locking the bikes up at night in the Car park, "No dramas at all". We didn't do any tours as we'd been to Cairns before.

The beach is a 2 minute walk away which is quite nice as you get away from the traffic. Lots of nice restaurants on the beach front. There are not many shops but there is an excellent public bus service that runs into town.

The pool area next to the Cabana was great, we both loved the spa. I went for a morning swim every day before breakfast. But bring a beach towel if you can, because you need to hire them otherwise. The grounds were immaculate, real tropical with palm trees everywhere.

Not much else to say, It was just fabulous.
I thoroughly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms on the end of the building, (we had room 13) they have more windows so you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at Trinity Beach Club for two nights in July and absolutely loved it! The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious. It was stocked with everything you might need for your holiday including a hairdryer and a well equipped kitchen. The staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful when it came to finding the best coffee in trinity beach! They were also very helpful in their recommendations of where to go for our day trips. The hotel has a great selection of books for guests to borrow which was great! Overall a great place to stay, the only bad part was having to leave!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived to a warm, friendly welcome by the resident managers Wayne and Jenny who were only too happy to answer our questions and do everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Our apartment was very comfortable & spotlessly clean. There is a great pool area with a bbq and tables so you can cook and eat by the pool. Trinity Beach Club is a hop skip and a jump to the beach and the prices were very reasonable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

not only were the units not insulated for noise-we could hear everyone in the bathrooms and bedrooms and yelling in the breeze way early in the morning and at night-and SLAMMING their doors so the whole unit rattled-the worst thing for us was complete lack of cross ventilation!!! there was one window which never allowed the unit to cool (and this was winter)

i found the male manager to be very rude and unhelpful( which is why i am so surprised at the other comments)-our welcome was for him to run out and tell us we could not park in a certain place-and the he left us to find our own key and way in. next i saw him demanding we fill in forms and deposits! the units were badly resourced with old bits of china -by far the worst time share rental i experienced in my month in queensland!!and the he wanted double the deposit i had given elsewhere-and it WAS NOT AN UPMARKET resort. wifi had to be hired at $40 and we ran out mid week!
we had a good look around and there are far better places to rent in trinity beach. it was impossible for a family to stay in this cramped space and a mezzanine bedroom.it is suited for couples only. we were very disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managers, Manager at Trinity Beach Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Meredith, your comments are disappointing and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday with your daughters. Firstly, with regard to filling out forms, it is a requirement of all hotels to fill out a guest registration upon check in but you refused to fill out the guest registration, you refused to give a credit card number or a cash deposit. You eventually gave us a cash bond which was given back to you at the end of your stay even though the room was in a putrid state when you left. Secondly, we do not purport to be an "upmarket resort". Thirdly, all units contain the same brand, colour and amount of crockery/cutlery sufficient for the number of guests staying in the Unit and they are all the same not "old bits of china" as you put it. Fourthly, wifi has a download limit - obviously you and your daughters went over that limit - you should have checked the usuage. For the price paid, you could not have stayed anywhere else in Trinity Beach. We were very disappointed in the way we were treated during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Walking distance to the beach,Tavern and restaurants. Little shopping centre nearby. Fantastic rooms! Great pool area. Friendly service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinity Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Beach Club

Address: 19-23 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments are a 4 star complex of 31 one and two bedroom fully self-contained apartments situated only 200 metres from the palm fringed shores of Trinity Beach, and a leisurely 2 minute walk to a selection of casual eateries and beachfront restaurants. Our apartments have kitchen and laundry facilities, Austar cable TV, ceiling fans, air-conditioning and private balconies or courtyard. The apartments are set amidst lush tropical gardens with some overlooking the resort style pool and large cabana with BBQ and full kitchen facilities for alfresco dining. Also for our guests enjoyment is a 10 person outdoor heated spa pool and complimentary use of the Trinity Beach Fitness Centre. We are also a franchise member of the Choice Hotel / Comfort Suites worldwide chain, and as such, offer the quality and service assurances associated with this world leading brand. Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments are perfectly located to the area’s many attractions including the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest, Atherton Tablelands, Kuranda, world class golf courses and only 15 minutes from Cairns Airport. Your hosts, Wayne and Jenny, pride themselves on providing a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and are well informed of all local tours and attractions. They can arrange all your tour bookings, airport transfers and car rental. Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments can offer you the holiday that you’ve been looking for at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trinity Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Beach Club Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.