We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We made the right choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity Beach Club to your Saves list
Trinity Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19-23 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We made the right choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

While booking our trip through Delta vacations we were offered several options for the Cairns area. We Chose Trinity Beach for the fact that we were a family (two bedrooms) on a budget (dining in). Trinity Beach Club was the PERFECT choice. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the efficiency kitchen is well equipped. they even had decent knives which never happens at rental places.

The best part was the staff. Wayne was super helpful in arranging everything from a rental car (you will need one) to day trips. He listened to what we wanted and made excellent and well informed suggestions. He sweated all the details and made our stay a joy.

Only downside is that the supermarket in Trinity Beach is a bit limited. But if you stock up at a nearby Coles or Woolworths (Smithfield shopping Center) you can get all you need for a wonderful stay.

I totally recommend Trinity Beach Club for a couple or family (or two couples who can share close quarters).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    25
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed at the Trinity Beach Club- 2 bedroom loft styled apartment July 4-8, 2011. We spent time selecting our accommodations based upon various resources and sources of information from afar.

Suffice to say, we were not disappointed in any regard. Wayne and Jenny are fantastic hosts, always helping with day trips, ground transportation and helping make our stay in Trinity Beach that more memorable.The local community was also most accommodating and receptive to tourists!

We would highly recommend travelers to use this facility.

Thanks Wayne and Jenny !

Kevin and Barbara Duguay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

PROS.
The people running this hotel are very friendly, they will bend over backwards to book something or find something out for you. The pool and BBQ area is fantastic and the hotel is very clean. The hotel is one or two blocks from the beach, only a 5 minute walk. I great IGA just up the road. As this is a smaller hotel the pool area was never packed.
CONS..
The rooms are quite basic and open plan, no privacy, so take that into account when booking. NO OVEN, but is cook top and microwave. We had a room facing the back of the hotel, so the balcony looked over someone's backyard, so we did not feel comfortable using it. So I would recommend requesting room over looking pool.
OVERALL.
I would recomend this hotel to my friends, depending on what price they could get a room for. we paid $660.00 for a two bedroom (open plan). Sleeping 4 people.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

What to do when your baseball team is in the world series and you're in the land of cricket and rugby? The S. F. Giants were just that, it was game 5 and the local sports bar, wouldn't air the game because it was Melbourne Cup day. The hotel manager suggested Wayne from the Trinity Beach club might help us out. Boy did he! He understood our plight and let us watch the game in one of his lovely rooms for FREE! We weren't even staying there, imagine what he'd do for you if you were! And yes, that was the day the Giants won the World Series. Our forever thanks to Wayne and Jenny Church for a memorable day!!!

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

we where first time visiters to australia celebrating our retirement.I had booked the trip as a suprise for my husband.well we had the best holiday ever-helped greatly by wayne and jenny who booked trips and hire cars for us .The apartments are near the beach-bus stops into cairns and only a short walk to shops.The rooms are kept spotlessly clean by zoe.wayne and jenny are super and nothing was too much trouble for them.They even booked us flights down to the Whitsunday Islands.We hope to return next year and see some more of australia .Kath and arthur lancashire uk

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I got a special for a 1 b/r apartment for 5 days at Trinity Beach Club and after the gloomy accommodation we had at Port Douglas which was a much higher price I was delighted when I walked into this well appointed spotlessly clean little apartment.
I agree with all comments of previous reviewers that gave this Hotel an excellent or very good rating. I cant add much more Thank you Wayne and Jenny we loved our stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Cannot recommend too highly. We had a wonderful stay in May 2010. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Apartment perfect for couple.
Every amenity.Complex and pool/grounds spotlessly maintained. Pleasantly quiet - no screaming/noisy revellers etc. at night. Even have a car for hire on premises. We certainly intend to return.Another of Steve's fantastic finds(and we have stayed at lots!)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#12 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#14 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Beach Club

Address: 19-23 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments are a 4 star complex of 31 one and two bedroom fully self-contained apartments situated only 200 metres from the palm fringed shores of Trinity Beach, and a leisurely 2 minute walk to a selection of casual eateries and beachfront restaurants. Our apartments have kitchen and laundry facilities, Austar cable TV, ceiling fans, air-conditioning and private balconies or courtyard. The apartments are set amidst lush tropical gardens with some overlooking the resort style pool and large cabana with BBQ and full kitchen facilities for alfresco dining. Also for our guests enjoyment is a 10 person outdoor heated spa pool and complimentary use of the Trinity Beach Fitness Centre. We are also a franchise member of the Choice Hotel / Comfort Suites worldwide chain, and as such, offer the quality and service assurances associated with this world leading brand. Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments are perfectly located to the area’s many attractions including the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest, Atherton Tablelands, Kuranda, world class golf courses and only 15 minutes from Cairns Airport. Your hosts, Wayne and Jenny, pride themselves on providing a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and are well informed of all local tours and attractions. They can arrange all your tour bookings, airport transfers and car rental. Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments can offer you the holiday that you’ve been looking for at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Trinity Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Beach Club Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.