We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity Beach Club to your Saves list
Trinity Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19-23 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

The perfect family holiday accomodation. Great swimming pool & barbacue facilities. Close to all major tourist attractions. Easy driving distances to major shopping and the city/airport.

Management is very knowledgable on local tour operators and more than willing to advise and book tours to suit weather, family, budgets etc.

A pleasure to stay at this resort and it really adds to the holiday experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    20
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

Having booked this hotel through a travel agent i checked out the positive messages on these apartments and can say that they were spot on.

The apartments are a 1min walk from the idyllic beach front, restaurants and local bar which has all sport on so great to keep in touch with whats going on back home.

It is situated about half hour from Cairns and is ideal for hiring a car and driving up north to Daintree / Port Douglas seeing such wonderful views and excellent opportunity to stop off and have a picnic on your own private beach.

The 1 bedroom apartment was an excellent size and had a lovely homely feel about it and we settled in straight away after a long journey. Even though we generally eat out even when we stay in apartments this really did have a comfortable feel and on a couple of nights we ended up getting a takeaway and bottle of wine chilling watching a movie. They offer the equivalent of sky sports and our movie channels excellent for chilling.

Upon arrival from the transfer (sue was a nice lady) we arrived at the apartments and we given a slight intro into Trinity Beach from Carolynne. This was at a level sufficient for new arrivals and i can say that there was no pressure whatsoever to purchase tours / cars from the apartments. In fact this approach really did make us go back and ask numerous qustions which both John & Carolynne gladly answered.

She was very informative and me and my partner were impressed with the guidance offered by Carolynne in such a relaxed but professional way.

Things to do: (not in any order)

The Bus is great to get to Cairns and only 1min away, if you are staying for a week it may be worth getting a pass for the week just ask the bus driver. Do some shopping go for a Kangaroo burger, bit of crocodile or local barramundi fish anyway lots of places to go for food and a beer.

We booked the GBR trip through John & Carolynne and can say we chose the best out of the selection available and had the opportunity to scuba dive as part of the price well worth it.

We would recommend hiring a car through the hotel and consider going to Karunda up by train to the wonderful village and down by cable car not for the faint hearted :)

After having such a wonderful time in Trinity Beach which we thought was going to be relaxing holiday was far from the truth as there is so much to do and the service, knowledge provided by John, Carolynne and Luby is superb.

After leaving Trinity Beach and arriving in Melbourne we realised we had left a parcel in the Hotel and after contacting John & Carolynne they then sent the parcel onto Sydeny which was our final destination in Australia.

John & Carloynne are extremely helpful and offer an outstanding apartment complex. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel for young and old travellers alike and would like to personally thank them both for assisting us in sending the parcel from Trinity Beach to Sydney.

Best Wishes

John & Anne-Marie
Liverpool, England

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

These spacious apartments have everything you need. We were a little concerned at first how far out of Cairns Trinity Beach is but the lovely beach, good restaurants and peaceful atmosphere more than compensated. John and Carolyn booked the trips for us and pick up was usually outside.Most attractions are North or inland so the location is ideal.There is a frequent bus service to Cairns and Palm Cove. When you're away from home for a long holiday it is nice to have a washing machine and tumble drier provided.The pool/spa pool area is pretty and has BBQ facilities.
We really enjoyed our week at Trinity Beach and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Liked — Spacious fully equipped
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

We stayed at the trinity beach club the first week of July for my dads 60th. We had a fantasic relaxing wk after a long flight from the uk. We couldn't fault the accomodation or the service we recieved. We had a two bedroom apartment it was clean and spacious and had all the facilities that you need even if you were cooking meals in the apartment. The grounds were well presented and well maintained. John and Caroline were very helpful. We know what day we wanted to go on the reef, so they could advise us if that day had a good reef report as they get reef reports 72 hrs in advance. We had been told by people back home that had been on the reef a few years ago that green island is a good place to go, but when we said about it to john he said that it had gone down hill in the last few months and recommended marine world which was a brilliant day. As soon as we had decided to do this trip they booked it straight away with no haasle. We booked our airport transfers through them, when we decieded what time we want transport back to the airport we just informed luby, who also has been very helpful during our stay and she booked it their and then. The apartments are a max 5 mins walk to beach and resturants and bus stop. We went to cairns a couple of nights which was 45 mins on the bus. We also went done to palm cove one night, which we weren't very impressed with.
We also went to kuranda- we went up on the train then back down on the sky rail another good day out.

  • Liked — Helpful staff, accomodation and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

We had a wonderful time this month at the Trinity Beach Club, run by dedicated and helpful operators, Carolynne and John. The 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for our family of four, including teenagers aged 13 and 15. Clean and comfy, with a lovely pool and spa, and a relaxing BBQ area.

We booked tours through the operators who provided great assistance in the best options and deals. Trinity Beach itself is a beautiful spot and of course it is on the doorstep of the Great Barrier Reef and the beautiful Tablelands. Lots to do and see and our week flew by far too quickly.

We thoroughly recommend the Trinity Beach Club to all families who want to escape the rat race and not spend a fortune. Excellent value!

  • Liked — Comfort and convenience and great service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

The best holiday I've had. The accomodation, pool and spa were great, everything was as it had been advertised. Everything was clean and in very good condition. Nothing was too much trouble for the managers, John and Caroline when we asked. Transport by bus was almost at the front door, so easy to get around the area and right into Cairns with 24 hr on and off bus pass. (if you didn't want to hire a car) I have already reccomended this resort to family and friends and certainly hope to get back there again myself. Trinity Beach itself is a great place to say.

  • Liked — Good position. Roomy, included kitchen. Good size pool and spa.
  • Disliked — Honestly, can't think of anything negative
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

We would highly reccomend these apartments to anyone thinking of visiting Cairns, they really were fantastic value for money! John and Carolynne the managers, dealt with our booking from beginning to end, including sorting out all our car hire from the Airport and our trip to the Great Barrier Reef,( which was brilliant especially the helicopter ride!! fantastic! ) advising us when the best day would be for our trip weather wise.Nothing was too much trouble for them and they genuinely wanted you to have the best deal. The Apartments were well equipped, very clean and spacious. A great pool, spa pool and barbeque area for your personal use! We felt really at home there and enjoyed a relaxed six day break before flying on to Brisbane. Many thanks, John and Carolynne, for making our stay in Cairns so enjoyable and when we visit Australia again we would not hesitate to book with you! Thats a promise! just got to save now!!!

  • Liked — The locality to the beach and restaurants, cleanlinest.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#13 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#14 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#9 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Beach Club

Address: 19-23 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments are a 4 star complex of 31 one and two bedroom fully self-contained apartments situated only 200 metres from the palm fringed shores of Trinity Beach, and a leisurely 2 minute walk to a selection of casual eateries and beachfront restaurants. Our apartments have kitchen and laundry facilities, Austar cable TV, ceiling fans, air-conditioning and private balconies or courtyard. The apartments are set amidst lush tropical gardens with some overlooking the resort style pool and large cabana with BBQ and full kitchen facilities for alfresco dining. Also for our guests enjoyment is a 10 person outdoor heated spa pool and complimentary use of the Trinity Beach Fitness Centre. We are also a franchise member of the Choice Hotel / Comfort Suites worldwide chain, and as such, offer the quality and service assurances associated with this world leading brand. Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments are perfectly located to the area’s many attractions including the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest, Atherton Tablelands, Kuranda, world class golf courses and only 15 minutes from Cairns Airport. Your hosts, Wayne and Jenny, pride themselves on providing a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and are well informed of all local tours and attractions. They can arrange all your tour bookings, airport transfers and car rental. Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments can offer you the holiday that you’ve been looking for at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Trinity Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Beach Club Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.