We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   89-91 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PROMO CODE FOR DISCOUNT
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed for 8 days and were so delighted with the unit, it was big and spacious with an ocean front view, we had our son and family join us for a few days. The unit was very clean and well furnished and self contained full kitchen. Eddie, our host, was very accommodating and welcoming, with a relaxed style made us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
125
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I secured a fantastic rate for 3 nights in a first class 1 bedroom unit. Eddie was an awesome host andwith his relaxed style and aussie humour made the stay a memorable one. He also got us a great discount on an outer reef snorkelling trip even though the wife spent more time feeding the fish than looking at them! Our only regret is that we spent our first week in Port Douglas when we should have spent the whole 10 nights at Trinity Beachfront. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have had a great stay here. Our apartment was very big and spacious, which was perfect for us travelling with a toddler and a baby. We had amazing views of the beautiful beach, everything was clean and all that we could have ever needed (highchair, cot, stroller) was there waiting for us. Eddie the owner was fantastic and really helpful. Our apartment was on the second floor and they have a lift which made getting in and out with a pram and bags very easy. They provide buckets, spades, beach chairs and pool toys so we didn't have to buy them and our toddler loved it all. These apartments are in the best location, with the beach, bbqs and a playground across the road. Also great eating/coffee places really close. The pools areas were wonderful with bbqs and condiments provided.

Fantastic apartments, great owners and perfect for families. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a beach view and it was amazing. I'd love to wake up to that view everyday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I finally made it to FNQ. We stayed for 6 nights and had a very enjoyable experience apart from the weather (can't control that). The apartment was very spacious with a great view of the beach. Sitting on the balcony at the end of the day watching the ocean with a cold drink was a great way to relax after a hard day being a tourist. Close to a convenience store and restaurants. The apartment was clean and well appointed. Eddie was a gold mine of information on the local area and offered some very helpful suggestions on places to see and where to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Trinity Beach after a very busy conference on the Gold Coast. We stayed in a two bedroom ground floor apartment overlooking the beach. The apartment was HUGE, very well equipped and very clean. On arrival, we were met by Eddie, the manager who showed us around the apartment, told how everything worked and even gave us a code for free high speed WIFI. Eddie was very helpful throughout our stay and was quick to share some invaluable local knowledge when we booked excursions. Parking our hire car was easy as we were allotted our own space We had a great week at Trinity Beach and would highly recommend Beachfront Apartments as THE place to stay. Would we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY YES!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor with a great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our first time to FNQ,a 6 night stay we will always remember.We were in one of the single bedroom apartments,spacious,clean,modern,free wifi.
The nearby cafes and restaurants give trinity that real 'beachside' feel.
The apartment managers,Eddie and Julie,are friendly and genuine,making our stay that much better.A return trip,next winter,for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We did not have a pleasant experience staying here at all. On the fourth night of a six night stay our apartment was broken into while we were sleeping, all our valuables were taken. I alerted the property manager who showed very little interest, didn't even ask if we were ok or if there was anything we needed or could do for us. As you can imagine we were a little upset and more so when the cleaner confirmed that the door could not be locked with the key as it was broken, and said that many are like that! We were very uneasy staying in the same apartment and had hoped he could move us, he did offer with some smugness, to the room next door or a bottom floor apartment, we were on the second floor! So I suggest if you plan on staying here, you check all the locks and sleep with your valuables close, mind you my phone was unplugged from the bedside table!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie0953, Manager at Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We sincerely and sympathetically acknowledge your upsetting experience, appreciating that it overshadowed the last few days of what was, until then, a very happy holiday for you.
Trinity Beach is typically renowned as a safe, friendly beach holiday destination.
Apartment theft has never before occurred at Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach. We remain disturbed of its event and we're doing everything possible to ensure it doesn't occur here again.
Pleasingly, Police have informed us that the offending juvenile has been arrested and remains in their custody pending charges.

We are certainly disappointed by the misleading and inaccurate comments of your review.
Despite being innocent of any fault, we believe we and our business are being victimised and unfairly judged due to your account of a very preventable crime which occurred outside our control and duties of care.

Typically, property 'Break-ins' are determined when a door or a window has been forced and/or broken to gain entry.
The Police report clearly states that yours was a burglary. Noting that your apartment was NOT "broken into", as you suggest, and showed no damage or attempt of forced entry. Rather, its entry was effortlessly and easily gained via "2 unlocked" doors: being a security screen door and a glass sliding door.

Your review, "the cleaner confirmed that the door could not be locked with the key as it was broken, and said that many are like that!" is inaccurate and untrue and is confirmed in Police and Locksmith reports.
In addition, I can personally confirm the conversation you had with the cleaner as I was standing immediately outside your open apartment door and heard much of it. I recall you also said, 'if the apartment locks are deemed faulty you may more easily make a successful Insurance claim'.
The Locksmith report confirms all of the entry locks in your apartment were and remain fully functional and operational and that apartment keys in your possession were and are in good working order.
Therefore it can be confidently assumed that upon retiring on the night you only closed entry doors and failed to lock them.

Your review, "if you plan on staying here, you check all the locks and sleep with your valuables close".
It's important to note that every apartment, including yours, has a fitted wall safe available at no charge which, considering your said loss of valuables, you seemingly failed to utilise. Room Compendiums in every apartment, which guests are encouraged to read, state 'For your comfort and security, remember to lock your apartment when you are absent and when retiring for the evening. Secure windows and lock entrance and sliding doors behind you'.

Upon learning your distress, your well being became our first priority; immediately ensuring you were both safe and unhurt, and thankfully you were, 'tho understandably upset and shaken.
After contacting Police and while awaiting their arrival we made search of grounds and gardens and walked the beachfront and its Esplanade in attempt to retrieve any of your discarded possessions, which offered partial success.
Appreciating your insecurity, we gave you choice of 2 available apartments for the remainder of your stay, located well away from your 1st level room, and offered to help you move to whichever one you chose. You declined all offers and opportunities, saying "it's not going to make any difference".
Later that day, when you were out enjoying the sights, we dealt with Police and other authorities. With your permission we made clean up of their investigations in your apartment in further attempt to ease your discomfort.
Offering you genuine kindness and compassion, to the best of our abilities we did everything possible to assist your comfort during your 6 night holiday and more-so in the last 2 days of your stay.
Differently, you unappreciatively and ungraciously rejected most of our help attempts. Instead you congregated with numerous other in-house guests and vented to them your distress and anger of the incident; your insensitivity causing many people unnecessary tension and upset.

Whether good or bad, all customer feed back is important to us.
Sadly no-one is immune from Worldwide opportunists who readily take advantage of other persons inconsistencies.
When at home most people secure valuables and lock premises before retiring and when they go out. When travelling or staying at holiday accommodations the same common sense security practices apply.
Hopefully the experience of these guests will incite them and others to become more travel savvy, careful and safety vigilant and encourage correct use and operation of door and window locks and keys supplied; making them secure yet able to remain open allowing tropical breezes to flow.

On-Site Managers and Hosts
Eddie and Julie Harrop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

Address: 89-91 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Esplanade at Trinity Beach, Cairns Favorite Beach 20km's North of Cairns City center and international Airport. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City with a relaxed village atmosphere with several good restaurants and even a Supermarket. Beachfront on Trinity is right on the Esplanade with the best Sea views. Full size Condos with free Wi-Fi throughout the property and a full Tour booking service at Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Apartments On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.