We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding spacious appartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roydon Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Roydon Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   83 - 87 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Free Transfers
Certificate of Excellence
London,UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding spacious appartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We stayed in the Beachfront Appartments next door all part of the same complex and I must say our appartment was outstanding!!! The view from the top floor appartment was great and the balcony large enough lay on the sunbed (in the morning) just watching the world go by. The appartment was absolutely ideal for a famility with two teenagers, very clean and plenty utensils if you want to cook your own meals. Eddie was absolutely the ideal host as he did any bookings for Barrier Reef, Kuranda, etc at a good price with discounts and you didnt feel pressurised at all. The gardens and pools were very well kept and clean and I have never written a review but felt I should as it was such a superb stay. Thanks Eddie you were an absolute gem! (even when our taxi didnt turn up you fixed it and we did get that Cairns flight by the way).

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    40
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
146
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

These apartments are in an idyllic spot - just a few meters from the Coral Sea Beach. It really is a piece of paradise , and we had only been at the Roydon for 1 hour when we started to plan our next visit......The rooms are beautiful, spacious, clean and very comfortable. The Roydon has just 20 apartments so its never going to be noisy or crowded. The Manager, Eddie, is extremely helpful, and is able to give good local advise and to arrange trips with ease.
Trinity beach itself has all the essential amenities close at hand with a fair number of restaurants ( a good mix from basic / grills to semi luxury ). Good bus service to Cairns etc.. If you are searching for a perfect place to stay, in a perfect location, stop searching, you have just found it ..!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I have stayed at Roydon three times and I love it. The view from the balcony is full frontal waterviews and just across from the beach.

The apartments are very large and are very well equipped.

The hosts - Eddie and Julie are extremely helpful

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

The apartment is very (very) large and the ocean view is simply fantastic. It's very well equipped and the staff is fantastic. You can book here for every tour to the wonderfull australian reef. Nice site where you can spent relax time on trinity beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We've now stayed at Roydon twice, once on our own and then we brought some friends back. They shared our view that this is a great location, good restaurants and excellent apartment with all you require for a relaxing holiday.

Trinity Beach is a more relaxed (and more friendly) Palm Cove, and the managers (Eddie and Julie) go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

The view from the balcony is palm trees, sand and the ocean - it doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed here for 1 week and had a wonderful time. It was clean, you could walk to the beach in 3 minutes and look out of the water from our balcony. The Manager was wonderful, he helped us plan our outings to the reef and suggested some Restaurants. The Blue Moon Cafe. The best food around we ate there 3 nights and one breakfast. The best Eggs Benedict you will ever have. The staff at the complex was very helpful. Enjoyed the stay there. They can arrange for cars to pick you up and take you anywhere. Pam B from Ohio

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Stayed in 2 bed apartment overlooking the beach.
Very quiet resort with limited choice of restaurant but thefood was good and the beach nice.
Eddy the manager was really helpful on sorting trips and any issues.
50 minutes on bus to Cairns 20 mins by car.
If you are looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing then look no further.
would recommend you request a seafront apartment though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roydon Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roydon Beachfront Apartments

Address: 83 - 87 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Roydon Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(2011 Insiders Select Top 500) Roydon Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach is ranked No. 1 in Australia, 16th best in the World and the only Queensland Hotel to be rated in the top 100. "Launched in 2007, the annual list compares a vast range of hotels and resorts in terms of service and experience to determine the greatest value for the consumer." Roydon Beachfront Holiday Apartments comprises 20 spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartment Suites which respect your privacy and enjoyment. Only 20 kms north of Cairns and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Situated on the beach Esplanade (a no-through road, and no busy traffic noise) in a relaxed village atmosphere is The Roydon with ocean views from every sea view apartment. All apartment suites are self-rated a 4.5 star standard. They are clean, well maintained, self-contained and fully equipped with elevator access to all levels. From this beachfront position you can easily walk to 8 restaurants and casual eateries and a full tour advise and booking service is available from reception as well as FREE WIFI through out the facility. Tip: Pre-book the airport transfer service Roydon offers, it's convenient and cheaper than a Taxi/Cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Roydon Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roydon Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.