We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trinity Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roydon Beachfront Apartments

Save Saved
You added Roydon Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   83 - 87 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Shuttle and WiFi
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trinity Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just spent 3 night at Trinity Beach apartments with my family. Couldn't ask for a better spot facing the sea. Very comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms.
I have mobility issuses, the block had a lift and and a walkin shower.
Eddie couldn't be more helpful.
Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    28
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
109
124
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived a little tired after 4 flights in 4 days to be greater by a friendly happy face, Eddie. He upgraded us to a very large 2 bedroomed apartment with a sea view, because' you've come a long way to see us' . Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was lovely, the beach was lovely and we even logged a geocache. Now this is a place I'd return to.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Eddie was most helpful: with information, where to eat, options and tour timing, transport, bookings. So accommodating, no fuss or bother, located just right, great place to stay, comfortable, clean, equipped. Our three families thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Eddie & Julie, thanks for such a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After several visits to Trinity Beach all to different apartments we are only sorry we did not pick Beachfront Apartments previously. Great apartment, good beds, well equipped kitchen. All in all a great place to base a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkes Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Thanks Eddie and Julie for putting right our problem, Roydon is a beautiful spot with well equipped apartments and beautiful views out over the ocean, we have stayed three times and the rooms are spotlessly clean. We would recommend to anyone looking for superior accommodation at Trinity Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After doing some research online we found these apartments to be the best value for money. When we arrived we amazed at the location, being so close to the beach & shops, yet quiet and private. The apartment was great, perfect size for 5 adults. It was very well equipped with plenty of plastic containers to store leftover foods, which is required when staying self-contained apartments. The hosts were so warm & friendly and nothing was a hassle for them. They had plenty of equipment for children, and great chairs to take to the beach. The barbeque even had condiments!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Perfect location, perfect accommodation, perfect hosts,
What more can I say!!!!
I have to say more or my review will not be accepted!!
All essential shops are 1 - 15 minute walk away.
Perfect location for many day trips, or just lie on the beach in the sun!!!
Lois

Room Tip: I won't cause it might not be available when I want it!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roydon Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roydon Beachfront Apartments

Address: 83 - 87 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Roydon Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(2011 Insiders Select Top 500) Roydon Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach is ranked No. 1 in Australia, 16th best in the World and the only Queensland Hotel to be rated in the top 100. "Launched in 2007, the annual list compares a vast range of hotels and resorts in terms of service and experience to determine the greatest value for the consumer." Roydon Beachfront Holiday Apartments comprises 20 spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartment Suites which respect your privacy and enjoyment. Only 20 kms north of Cairns and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Situated on the beach Esplanade (a no-through road, and no busy traffic noise) in a relaxed village atmosphere is The Roydon with ocean views from every sea view apartment. All apartment suites are self-rated a 4.5 star standard. They are clean, well maintained, self-contained and fully equipped with elevator access to all levels. From this beachfront position you can easily walk to 8 restaurants and casual eateries and a full tour advise and booking service is available from reception as well as FREE WIFI through out the facility. Tip: Pre-book the airport transfer service Roydon offers, it's convenient and cheaper than a Taxi/Cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Roydon Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Roydon Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roydon Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.