We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad ... but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amaroo at Trinity

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amaroo at Trinity to your Saves list
Amaroo at Trinity
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   92 - 94 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Not bad ... but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Booked in to Amaroo for 5 nights as we had a family function in Trinity Beach. Murray was very helpful and welcoming and gave us some great information about the local area. The room was ok, very long and narrow but big enough for just the two of us. Basic cooking facilities in the room and a balcony overlooking the ocean was great. My only complaints would be that the bathroom felt like a closet as it was very small with no space for hair styling or make up etc, and the shower is also tiny as my partner and I could barley fit together in it. Also, staying 5 nights we had no fresh toweling during our stay, and the rooms are not noise proofed at all as we could hear everything in the halls and most of next doors business.
Overall, an ok place to stay but I don't think we would stay here again I'm afraid.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
40
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Amaroo in Trinity was a very nice place to stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only a few steps to the ocean and restaurants. I would go back there tomorrow if I could. From my balcony I could see the ocean partially however it was still magnificent.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have been staying at Amaroo for 5 years, and will probably be there later this year. We have family in Cairns and this is the perfect place for us to stay have a little holiday and catch up with our family. Always beautifully maintained, the apartments and the gardens and pool area are always in perfect condition. You can cook for hourself in your apartment, bbq down at the pool area, or go out for dinner I the nearby restaurants. The pool is supurb, and ocean is always a short walk away. Staff are always obliging and helpful. Cant stay away.

Room Tip: Ocean views to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the apartment complex over the long weekend in June - Reception hours are limited on weekends/public holidays, but when Reception is open, they are very helpful.
The apartment was dirty (cob webs on the inside of the windows, dead dugs all over the roller blinds and a lot of dust and objects from previous occupants under the bed! Cleaner - check under the bed as well! The bed is on rollers and rolls away from the bedhead when you sit down or when you turn around at night - very annoying.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff are very friendly,professional and informative. The facilities at this complex are very good, I love the pool and jacuzzi and the fact you have bbq facilities. The only thing that let's the place down is if you smoke. You can't smoke anywhere within the property ie: pool/garden areas or even your own balcony,so unfortunately you can't watch the sun set with a cold beer and a cigarette on your balcony. You will have to leave the premises. This would put me off returning, as I do enjoy relaxing on my balcony. I do think there should be some sort of designated smoking area within the grounds of the property, and the management should rethink about smokers being aloud to smoke on the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great location at trinity beach! Our room had a stunning view of the ocean and was really close to the beach! The staff were very helpful and were more then willing to book tour for us and help locate a lost passport. The facilities at the hotel were excellent, the pool was gorgeous and the outdoor cooking facilities worked great. The room was very clean. Can't say enough great things about the place, our favorite accommodation during our two week stay vacationing in Queensland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed at Amaroo many times over the past year as I travel to Cairns regularly for weekend work. Murray and his team go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and hassle free. As a return guest I always find a bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge for me. The units are clean and have all you need. The views are fantastic. I look forward to my next stay at Amaroo.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#5 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroo at Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroo at Trinity

Address: 92 - 94 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroo at Trinity 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach, star of the Cairns Northern Beaches in the heart of Tropical North Queensland, is located just a short drive north of Cairns city. With its relaxed village-like atmosphere it is one of the most popular beaches in the North, with good reason. Amaroo at Trinity enjoys a peaceful elevated beachfront position offering stunning views over the Pacific Ocean to the accompaniment of the soothing sounds of waves breaking on the shore. A very special tropical beach getaway! As part of your Amaroo at Trinity Holiday you receive : •Truly sensational views•Walking distance to everything in beautiful Trinity Beach (voted Cairns' best beach by locals)•Well-equipped modern studio or suite overlooking the ocean or the rainforest clad mountains•A chance to re-kindle romance in a studio, or spoil the family in a suite•Our expert local knowledge for all your tour bookings for a truly memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Amaroo at Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaroo At Trinity Hotel Trinity Beach
Amaroo At Trinity Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaroo at Trinity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.