We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a fantastic relaxing holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridien at Trinity

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meridien at Trinity to your Saves list
Meridien at Trinity
37 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“It was a fantastic relaxing holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

Great place to stay! The apartment was huge and had everything you could need for a relaxing break. There was a beautiful large balcony with great views over the ocean, fantastic for relaxing and reading a book. We were right by the beach and close to some lovely restaurants. It was nice to be looked after by Judy and Alan, the managers. They had many pamphlets on what to do in Far North Queensland, even booked us a trip white water rafting which was an incredible day! I highly recommend Meridien at Trinity, great place to stay we will defiantly be returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

We stayed at Meridien apartments, this was purchased through wotif.com which stated it had 'ocean views, balcony, 1 bed apartment, 4.5 star'.

We got to the apartment and were greeted by a barking dog at the front door, and when taken down to our apartment the dog followed us in and walked throughout the apartment before we did. There was strands of hair left in the spa bath and it did not even seem like a 4 star apartment.

When we got there it was in fact 4 star, not 4.5, we were on the ground level and only had views of the ocean through the trees. My partner phoned the hosts to see if we could pay extra to move to a room with a balcony as this was more of a patio. We were then told that this room is specifically reserved for wotif customers and they would not accomodate the request. (Even though, the way it was advertised on wotif was completely different). This was a 5 night stay, after we made this request we were made not to feel welcome at all. We then decided that for that night we didn't want it to spoil our holiday so went and found another hotel. The host then phoned at 9.30 PM to enquire when we are to be returning the keys! We weren't even checked out and still had 5 nights to go! This happened a few days over the course of our stay. The hosts were not helpful and went out of their way to make us feel unwelcome. I will not recommend this to any friends and was incredibly dissapointed with the way they behaved.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator123, manager at Meridien at Trinity, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
A change of managers occured after this reviewers unsatisfactory experience at Meridien at Trinity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed at Meridien for 9 nights, our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Charley (the dog) showed us to our room on the first day. Ian and Barb made time to sit and chat with us on many occasions. The apartment was spacious, clean and we had a great view of the ocean. Barb organised all our day trips for us, making our holiday memorable and relaxing.
We would go back their tomorrow if we could......

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

Our 5-night stay at the Meridien in March this year was absolutely fantastic. The hosts could not do more for us. We were made to fell extremely welcome and nothing we asked for seemed to be too much trouble, including booking us in for local tours and sightseeing expeditions. Recommendations were spot-on.
The apartment was spacious, modern and clean, with a beautiful view of the water...
Great location, far enough away from the busy Cairns city but close enough for convenience.
What more can you say - great hosts, great service, great location...........!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meridien at Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridien at Trinity

Address: 37 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridien at Trinity AADRS rated 4.5 Diamonds. Located on Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, these stunning fully self contained apartments offer everything you could want in a luxurious waterfront Holiday. From the large living area and expansive balcony take in coastline views and Meridiens Tropical Gardens, heated pool 26-28C (during cooler months) and outdoor entertainment areas. It has on site Hosts with a comprehensive tour desk, undercover security parking and a location to be envied. And with everything you need in a vacation rental for your North Queensland Tropical Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Meridien at Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien At Trinity Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridien at Trinity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.