We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice of base for the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridien at Trinity

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meridien at Trinity to your Saves list
Meridien at Trinity
37 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Opua, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great choice of base for the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Trinity beach was the perfect location for a north Qld holiday. Beautiful, quiet, no big resorts and just enough restaurants for variety. The apartment was located right across the (very quiet) road from the lovely beach. We were on the 3rd floor which had great views. It was spacious, clean and comfortable with a huge balcony and a shower with views of the beach! Judy and Alan were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat North
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We only had a few days at Meridien but enjoyed every minute of it. Our appartment was very clean, spacious and well appointed. The pool, gardens and buildings are well cared for and maintained Taking advice from our very helpful hosts, Judy and Alan we made the most of the activities around Cairns. The front apartments overlook the beach and it is only a short walk to the safe beach swimming area or some great eateries. We can recommend Meridian highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at the Meridien at Trinity in December 2013 with my family and recommend these apartments to all who visit the beautiful city of Cairns (Trinity).
The apartments are clean, well equipped and well stocked.
The Onsite Resident Managers (Alan and Judy) are extremely polite, helpful and hospitable.
The view from the balcony is exquisite.

Ambe Negi - Russia.

Room Tip: 3rd floor apartments have excellent ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was about our sixth stay at this peaceful apartment complex. As usual the apartment was well equipped, spotless and welcoming. The pool is perfectly maintained and I love the privacy and serenity of the location. Judy and Alan are always helpful to make everything "just right". Trinity Beach itself is a lovely, unspoilt area and the number of locals out and about all the time shows that it is not just us, the visitors, who love this place. We were a party of six, one couple in the apartment above us and their space was just as well appointed and comfortable.
I would recommend this property to all though there is a very steep walkway from the oceanview apartments to the pool and beach which I would check first with Alan or Judy if anyone had mobility problems.

Room Tip: All the apartments have balconies with a great view but my pick would probably be the beach front on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warracknabeal, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at Meridien at Trinity from 16-27th Sept. We had a third floor 3 bedroom beachfront apartment. The apartment is directly across the road from the beach and you can listen to the waves at night! Our family of 2 adults and 4 children found the apartments had everything we needed, the beds were comfy, there is ceiling fans and air-con in every room, and there was plenty of room. The kids loved the 2 person spa on the balcony, as well as the spa in our en-suite. As it was footy finals time, we also appreciated the 2nd Tv in the main bedroom! Alan and Judy were lovely, very welcoming and happy to help. They made our kids feel welcome too which doesn't always happen elsewhere. We swam at the beach and the pool everyday. The pool was just the right size and the kids enjoyed the spa jets at one end - there were also plenty of pool chairs and recliners. Thanks Alan and Judy, we will definitely stay again when we can make it up there again!!!

Room Tip: We loved the beachfront apartment and the third floor has a great view. We had no issue with walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the beachfront apartments on the 2nd level for a couple of weeks. It was so relaxing, clean, cozy and just what we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and such so I can make a nice dinner just about every night. I loved that there were fans in every room and the linens were fresh. Nothing was ever a problem for Alan or Judy when we made requests and the property was well maintained. We would live to come back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location. Stunning views. Perfect place to relax. Judy and Alan were very friendly and helpful hosts and they made us feel very welcome and the whole complex was immaculate.

The apartment was just across from the beach and in a quiet location. The apartment was large and well appointed with a big balcony where there was an outdoor table and chairs and 2 lounges.

Great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meridien at Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridien at Trinity

Address: 37 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridien at Trinity AADRS rated 4.5 Diamonds. Located on Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, these stunning fully self contained apartments offer everything you could want in a luxurious waterfront Holiday. From the large living area and expansive balcony take in coastline views and Meridiens Tropical Gardens, heated pool 26-28C (during cooler months) and outdoor entertainment areas. It has on site Hosts with a comprehensive tour desk, undercover security parking and a location to be envied. And with everything you need in a vacation rental for your North Queensland Tropical Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Meridien at Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien At Trinity Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridien at Trinity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.