We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location overlooking the Ocean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Change Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   31 - 35 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location overlooking the Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Why is it that you would come back to the same place year after year after year? Well let me see if I can help you with that. Location, relaxation, excellent accommodation, great food, home away from home. These are just some of the things that keep us coming back to Sea Change.
This visit it was great to see the new furniture throughout the apartment and the new mattress was excellent. We just loved the new deck chairs around the pool area. And it was a pleasant surprise to find the lift ding had gone. I would also like to mention that we have upgraded our mobile phone (iPhone 5S) since last visit and got reception on the balcony, don’t know if it is the phone or if Telstra have finally done something about the bad reception up here.
Sitting on the balcony, watching out over the beautiful blue ocean with perfectly blue skies, enjoying a cocktail, and life really couldn’t be much better here. Funny when the weather report has told us the last three days have been non stop rain. I don’t really think raining at night is an issue so maybe the weatherman could come out of his little office and come see the sunshine.
We leave tomorrow morning but have already booked for February. Looking forward to seeing Rebecca, Simon and Gary on our return visit, thank you once again. PS we don’t want to go.

Room Tip: Every room has ocean veiws so any will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Great to see you back at Sea Change again Jacqui - for the 4th time !! I am pleased you noticed our new furniture (dining settings, coffee tables, lounges, bedroom furniture, TV's etc.) In November we also purchased new King bed mattresses for every apartment's main bedrooms. We look forward to seeing you & your husband again in February. Regards, Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    69
    8
    13
    4
See reviews for
327
331
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tanawha, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We travel around the country quite a lot and find that Sea Change Beachfront Apartments provide excellent first class accommodation with a superb outlook, plenty of space, an amazing range of appliances, in fact has everything you need for a short break or long relaxed holiday. Simon, Garry and Rebecca go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Now after our 3rd visit we can safely say that Sea Change is one of our favourite places to stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Barry & Julie, thanks for the review & it's great that you find Sea Change one of your favourite places to stay - what a great compliment. We work very hard to ensure all of the appliances are of excellent quality. We hope to see you back again for a 4th visit in 2014. Regards, Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had 8 nights at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments recently and just loved it. The ground floor apartment we were given was within easy access to the pool and beach. The kitchen had more appliances than I have at home and the proper coffee maker was wonderful. The apartments are spacious and the property well maintained. The restaurants were only a few minutes walk away and there was good variety to choose from.
The managers and staff are well organised and we didn't have any issues with bookings or transport.
We didn't have a car but that wasn't a problem as the local bus was an easy option for us, taking us where we needed to go.
Trinity beach is really great, I would definitely recommend it and the Sea change beachfront apartments.

Room Tip: All seem to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Jacqui, we greatly appreciate your review following your experience at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you thought the apartment was spacious and well maintained. Thank you for your pleasant and helpful feedback. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sea Change in the not too distant future. Regards, Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a great time here. The beach is quiet and there are not as many restaurants as Palm Cove, but fabulous apartments. Buy your groceries at Cairns or Clifton Beach.

The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were perfect! We loved it and will stay again! Prepare to be amazed...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Greenlizzie - thank you so much for the 5 star rating and a "Wow." We have refurbished all the apartments at Sea Change is the past 2 years with new carpets, furniture, semi seamless showers, king bed mattresses (no gaps), artwork, rugs, bedheads... the list goes on. This refurbishment has really taken our apartments to a new level in Cairns & we think we now have the wow factor too !! Thanks, Simon & Rebecca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwater, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sea Change beachfront apartments Trinity beach is a home away from home.

Very Spacious
Awsome Pool
Directly on the beach
Quiet

I would strongly recommend anyone to stay there if they are looking for a relaxing value for money accomodation. Stayed for a week and managed to get sunshine all week. Trinity beach is not as busy as the Cairns esplanade but who wants busy when your on a holiday. Its only a short distance to Port Douglas, Daintree, Atherton Tablelands etc. Smithfield shopping centre is only 5mins down the road and has everything you need rather than fight your way to the city and pay for a park at Myers. Simon and Team are a great host and very welcoming. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room!!! Your right on the beach listening to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive comments - much appreciated. Sea Change is in a great location as we are right on the Beach & only 15 minutes from Cairns; and as you state we have the Great Barrier Reef & Daintree Rainforest all on our door step. Thank you for recommending us & we look forward to seeing you back at Sea Change again. Regards, Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finley, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at Seachange recently , Nov 2013. On arrival we thought we had landed at a Balinese resort. Beautiful and tranquil. We had a 3 bedroom apartment with a surprise upgrade to a Garden top balcony, all overlooking the pool and across to the beach. The apartment was perfectly clean and very well appointed with a few little extra touches.The service was great, nothing was too much trouble. Bookings to all tourist attractions was a bonus. Amazing place would go back again and again.

Room Tip: Garden top apartments have heaps of room for a large family to go outside and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Anne, thank you for describing Sea Change as beautiful, tranquil, and amazing - we think so too. Sea Change does have a Balinese feel with its thatched pool gazebos, and artifacts around the grounds. That combined with our large Mediterranean roof decks, and Middle Eastern archways makes Sea Change a beautifully designed building. Regards, Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Travelled to Trinity Beach for a Fri-Mon stay and we were very happy with our 3 bedroom apartment at Sea Change. Service was great and we had everything we needed, rooms were perfectly clean and we really enjoyed using the alfresco area. Perfect location right across the beach. All in all a wonderful holiday. We look forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Steph, thank you for your kind feedback .We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at Sea Change was a memorable one. I am pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our team. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Kind regards,
Rebecca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.5 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Address: 31 - 35 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Change Beachfront Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments offers five star luxurious accommodation at Trinity Beach, 15 minutes north of Cairns. All self contained apartments are absolute beachfront and offer stunning views of the beach and ocean. This truly stylish resort provides the ultimate in Cairns accommodation. Sea Change is certainly the "Jewel in the Crown" at Trinity Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sea Change Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.