We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Change Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   31 - 35 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Wi-Fi & a FREE Car
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I absolutely loved the Sea Change Apartments. Our spacious apartment was just magnificent; equipped with all the mod cons (freshly squeezed orange juice every morning), the contemporary décor and the views from our private balcony were amazing. We spent a lot of time enjoying and relaxing in the pool area. On day trips our 7 year old son was always keen to get back to Sea Change for another swim. He even knew where the Trinity Beach turn off was and protested if I didn’t take it! All of the staff were fabulous and provided valuable advice about local attractions and relevant maps.

It was very sad to check out but we are already planning another trip to Trinity Beach in March 2013 and we will be booking in at Sea Change for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Steve, thank your your wonderful review of Sea Change. It's great that you enjoyed your spacious apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back in March. We have a great special in February & March 2013 - "Stay 10 nights, and only pay for 5 nights." Regards Simon & Rebecca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    65
    7
    13
    4
See reviews for
300
300
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We again stayed at sea change when we returned to FNQ, and as per my last review it was superb. We have nothing but praise again. The apartments are clean, modern and equipped with everything you could possibly require. Excellent apartments , excellent service from Simon and Rebecca.

Room Tip: Utilise Coles on line to deliver all your requirements on your arrival day and then sit back and rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay here at Sea Change, and we are pleased that your 2nd visit was as good as the first. Rebecca & I are certainly humbled by your review and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Regards, Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Fantastically appointed accommodation, wanting for nothing. One small hitch - people smoking in balconies - why not have a smoke free environment? Not very good restaurants nearby apart from blue grill and lime tree but excellent cooking facilities in sea change. Don't waste your time at the local pub, overpriced and poor quality

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

we have just spent 8 nights at sea change at trinity beach and the whole experience was excellent. !! The accommodation was 1st class on all fronts and the apartment was clean, with all you could possibly use in the kitchen to the point we only went out for one evening meal, quiet and extremely relaxing as we were not troubled at all by traffic, swam in the pool every day as the wind was a little brisk on the beach and felt that we were true guests left to our own (knowing that Rebecca and Simon were not far away. we would go back tomorrow if it wasn't for work! Top spot!!
Michelle and John Ashwood Vic

Room Tip: Ask if your room has a BBQ. We had a great view but didn't have a BBQ . Should have asked (it di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Michelle & John, we were so pleased to read your review via Tripadvisor; thank you. We were thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that you thought the whole experience at Sea Change was excellent. Do reach out to us via the above email hotel link to make your next reservation, and receive a discount as a return guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Rebecca & Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawks Nest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently stayed here with our 9 month old daughter. From the moment we pulled up out the front we fell in love with the place!!. We organised a porta cot and high chair with them and it was all set up ready to go when we arrived. We stayed in the 2 bedroom roof deck apartment and it was absolutely perfect and we had so much space. Ocean views, beautiful pool, it was so clean, fresh and relaxing!!! If anyone is looking for somewhere to stay at Trinity Beach I highly recommend you stay in one of the roof deck apartments. My daughter spent so much time on the verandah (which is massive and kid friendly ) crawling around while I relaxed in the sun. We walked past all the other beachfront accommodation and could not even see one that could slightly give it a run for its money!!!
We are already planning our trip back there.

Room Tip: Definately stay in a roof deck room if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Jess, we are so pleased that you had a great holiday at Sea Change & loved the Roof Deck apartment. They are very popular with all of our guests and are great for families. They are so unique to the Cairns region. Only at Sea Change can you get an apartment with its own private deck area (120 sqm), that contains four sun lounges, two outdoor settings, a covered area, your own bbq, and lots of tropical pot plants. We are so priviliged to have SIX of these apartments at Sea Change, We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Change again. Regards, Rebecca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had three marvelous weeks at Sea Change in a spacious ,spotless 2 bed unit on the top floor. Every appliance one could think of was supplied, and everything was in top order.
Simon and the staff were most helpful with info, and bookings.They really know there stuff!
We heartily recommend for a great restful hoiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Bill & Jenny,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your wonderful thoughts on our property from your recent 3 week stay. It is always so pleasing to read such great feedback from our guests and hear such kind comments.

Please do not hesitate to contact us via the above email hotel link for your next reservation. Just click on the icon and we will be very pleased to assist you with your bookings.

Kind Regards

Simon & Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff here was very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was extremely spacious, clean, kitchens were very well equipped and the views were spectacular. Trinity beach is all it promises to be with a nice beach and several good restaurant choices. I will look to visit this accommodation in the future and highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Change Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Address: 31 - 35 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Change Beachfront Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments offers five star luxurious accommodation at Trinity Beach, 15 minutes north of Cairns. All self contained apartments are absolute beachfront and offer stunning views of the beach and ocean. This truly stylish resort provides the ultimate in Cairns accommodation. Sea Change is certainly the "Jewel in the Crown" at Trinity Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Change Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.