We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Total Sea Change.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Change Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   31 - 35 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Millicent, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Total Sea Change.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Location Location, with a stunning view and perfection Sea Change lacked nothing. Gorgeous living space and if the outside wasn't just as beautiful we wouldn't of wanted to leave the apartment.
Cooking away was never so easy with a beautifully organised kitchen, great information available at reception for easy access to all attractions and great friendly service.
Congratulations Sea Change.

Room Tip: We loved being on the ground floor near the pool but all rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much Melissa for your glowing review of Sea Change. It was great that you enjoyed your swim out apartment that hugs the pool. Having the direct access to the pool is great for families, & I am pleased your son & his friend enjoyed the swim out apartment. We are so lucky at Sea Change as all of our apartments face the ocean so whether you have a swim out apartment or a higher floor you get views out to the Coral Sea. BTW, a big congratulations on conquering your first bungy jump. Simon & Rebecca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    69
    8
    13
    4
See reviews for
325
329
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We recently stayed at the Sea Change Apartments for the first time. A lot of thought has gone into the design and construction of this complex. From the set back of the apartments to allow maximum sun on the great pool area, to the way the individual apartments have been constructed and fitted out, this is a first class facility! The location was wonderful and the staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Trinity Beach was just what we were looking for - quiet, warm with very good restaurants close by and Sea Change Apartments gave us the perfect place to stay, right on the beach. We would highly recommend this facility without hesitation and hope to be able to return again some time in the near future. Well done Simon and team!

Room Tip: We had a first floor apartment with a HUGE balcony which was brilliant! All apartments face the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you Shane & Lyn for your awesome review of Sea Change. The design of Sea Change is very cleverly thought out. Well spotted !! We are the only property in the Cairns region to have the large Meditteranean styled decks that you occupied - each of them being approx 100sqm with their own bureau, bbq, four sun lounges, and two outdoor settings. They are very popular and receive many return bookings due to their size, amentities, and ocean views. We will make sure we will reserve one for you on your next visit. Regards, Rebecca & Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

As soon as we stepped into the Reception area, we knew we were on a winner. The rooms were amazing..spacious, incredibly clean and the layout brilliant. Every possible kitchen modcon you could want. Spectacular balconies with amazing views of the beautiful beach. Easy walking distance to the local shops and some spectacular restaurants. Absolutely fantastic. Cannot wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have beachfront views...all rooms totally amzing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks Liz for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Sea Change. We would love to have you back next year & don't forget to let us know you are a return guest at the time of re-booking, as we offer ALL return guests a "return guest discount." Regards Simon & Rebecca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Success, Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

WOW!!! We were very impressed from the moment we walked in. Fantastic views, fantastic spacious rooms and fantastic amenities. 10/10 for Sea Change for their apartments and staff.
Clean, well equipped rooms with all the facilities you need. Location is a good launching place for the sites in the area with a comfortable apartment to return to at the end of a day trip to the many sites to see. We will be back again as we have more places we would like to visit in the area and we will recommend Sea Change to family and friends. Well done Sea Change.

Room Tip: Nothing to add here as I believe all rooms face the sea and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Peaceful and delightful location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Ocean views to watch sunrise from. Very well equipped kitchen so eating in no hassle either. Supermarket within walking distance and large shopping centre approx 10 mins away for those folks with cars,
Simon was very helpful with trip advice and bookings. Trips pick up from Northern Beaches and you can get bus into Cairns from just round the corner.
Very relaxing week and would thoroughly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

we styed 3 nights in this nice welll equiped apartments. its location is perfect seafront, just cross the silent road and you are on one of the best northern beaches. Large pool, private parking space.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first trip to Cairns and we came in part to escape the colder Perth weather. We all loved it. Sea Change have a fantastic location on the beach front. At night you can hear the waves and its very relaxing. The apartment was great and Simon and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool is lovely to sit around and we enjoyed a BBQ dinner. There are some nice restaurants on the beach front.I would recommend it and hopefully will return.

Room Tip: The apartments on the 1st floor have larger balcony areas but the views are slightly better from 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachange1, Manager at Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you Melissa for taking the time to write a wonderful review of Sea Change. We are pleased that you found our beachfront location to be fantastic; and it was great that Jed also enjoyed his mountain biking tour. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.5 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Address: 31 - 35 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Change Beachfront Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments offers five star luxurious accommodation at Trinity Beach, 15 minutes north of Cairns. All self contained apartments are absolute beachfront and offer stunning views of the beach and ocean. This truly stylish resort provides the ultimate in Cairns accommodation. Sea Change is certainly the "Jewel in the Crown" at Trinity Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Sea Change Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Change Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.