We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral sands resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sands Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coral sands resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found this property via one of the internet sites ...it was eveything that was promised plus a little bit more ...very clean and serviced as well because we stayed 8 days. Close to the eaterys and cafes as well as the beach. Also the local bus stop is across the road for anyone that does not hire a car. We would certainly use this property aain if we ever have a stay in fnq again ..we used it as a1 bedroom but the property was a 2 bedroom unit ..washing machine makes travelling very light as can wear one lot while the other is drying

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicsTrinityBeach, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    68
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
141
68
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed at coral sands for two weeks, in May.
Had a wonderful apartment towards. The back of the resort, very private and quiet. So well equipped and spotless.
Handy for all eating places, ten min walk to shops, good wine store just over the road( up street opposite ).
Good and reasonable car hire opposite.as was bus stop, in to Cairns and local beaches if you wanted a change of scene.
Staff very friendly and there if you needed them.
Cannot recommend high enough.
Just book and go you won't be disappointed .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicsTrinityBeach, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for this lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascot, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week in mid May 2013, great location across the road from the beach. Room was exactly as expected, clean, comfortable and functional, without being overly luxurious.

Pool was great, but almost completely undercover, I am sure this would be great in the height of summer, but we were looking for a little sun while in the water.

The only real issue we had was with the internet "included" in our package apparently was only for 1 hour a day and it was 1 hour straight, we can not find it detailed as such in booking information so we were expecting it to available all the times, we had to go to reception everyday to organise and one day while collecting the gentlemen on reception comment to lady with him that it was another "freeby". I was not happy with that as we were already feeling "ripped off" by 23hrs a day, I bit my tongue as I did not want this to spoil my holiday.

All in all a great place to stay, internet aside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Western Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment & loved it as it was very clean & spacious (it would be pretty easy to live there). Loved getting up each day to watch the sunrise &" people watch" as the morning joggers shuffled past the resort. Great location on the esplanade. Really loved the big pool & lovely gardens. The beach was pretty ordinary (maybe it was just the time of year, not sure) but the esplanade is beautifully landscaped & the village itself & it's surroundings are very pretty. Great base for trips to the northern part of the tablelands, Daintree, Port douglas, Bungy jumping, Lake Placid/Barron gorge & still close to Cairns, not to mention Smithfield shopping centre which is close by. We would happily stay at the Coral sands again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We are sad to be back from a lovely weeks holiday at Coral Sands Resort.

Although there was a small issue with our bed when we checked in this were quickly sorted. The service was great throughout our stay and the gardens and pool area are beautiful! I loved the tranquil mornings watching the sunrise and a morning swim..

We chose this place after hours of research online and found it good value for money (watch out for good online specials!) It might be worth mentioning on the website that the Apartments are individually owned and therefore furniture is very different in each apartment.. We were aware of this before we arrived and we not too fussed, the apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed.

Thank you for making it a holiday to remember! We hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Loved every minute .. Apartment had everything .. Very clean and with everything i needed.. Close to beach shops etc.. Stayed in room 46 great views and a gorgeous set up.. Pool beautiful and clean .. security great .. undercover car park great ..Thank you .. Simone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the coral sands as our first family holiday in more than ten years.

The hotel was fantastic and catered for everyone (my parents in their 40s, my partner, brother and I in our 20s and my 11 year old sister). Our whole group loved the resort!

We were impressed with price as normally if you want a 3 bedroom apartment accommodating for 6 people you have to pay through the nose. Our accommodation was cheap for what we received - beautifully renovated room overlooking both the beach and the pool.

Trinity beach itself is beautiful, quiet at night. Only 20 minutes or so from Cairns itself and close to tourist attractions!

Would definitely stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicsTrinityBeach, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Coral Sands Resort we were very pleased to hear how much every one enjoyed their time while at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coral Sands when taking your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.3 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#12 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

Address: Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coral Sands Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort enjoy the best of everything. There's the resorts fantastic location opposite the beach and beside the beachfront restaurants and local bus stop - as well as the very large, child friendly, lagoon-style swimming pool and the extra spacious guest rooms with their private balconies and ensuites. Here, you have a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom stylishly furnished, fully equipped apartments - all with lovely aspects of the beautiful resort gardens, the Esplanade right outside, and the lovely swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Coral Sands Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beachfront Hotel Trinity Beach
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.