We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, by the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chiantti's Pizzeria

Chiantti's Pizzeria
81 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
617 4057 5338
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, by the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Our discovery of Chianti's Pizzeria last night, at Trinity Beach was a very pleasant surprise.
The atmosphere was comfortable, cozy and down to earth, giving me the feeling that I was visiting someone's home. To add to the charm the whole front of the building was "open air", enabling us to fully enjoy the nearby beach and ocean.
I ordered the King Prawn Pizza- generous portions of prawns and Mozzarella cheese with a wonderful spicy chilli sauce on a crisp, flavourful crust. Being from Chicago I don't take pizza lightly- this one ranked amongst my favorites!
My wife and daughter shared an order of Spinach and Feta Ravioli (which they too enjoyed very much) and my son loved his Meat Lover's Pizza. The Pizzas were so large that we were able to take some home, a rare event indeed when my teenage son dines with us!
Pricier than a franchise place, which it should be- a far better dining experience! A serious and accomplished chef, and attractive ladies serving some of the best food of it's kind, right on the coast. What could be better?
We'll be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    20
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothwell, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“An authentic Italian trattoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The environment takes one back to italy with its red/white check tableclothes and plants and their is a real family feel. We chose from the special menu and my wife enjoyed slow cooked beef cheeks whilst I had pork saltimbocca. The cooking and presentation were excellent and the flavours marvellous. Accompanied by some Italian Chianti it was difficult to imagine what more one could want! The serves were generous and the cost on the same level as other quality restaurants in the area. Highly recommended and not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Garlic Prawn Hot Pot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent place to eat. Paul and his staff gave a warm friendly welcome to their restaurant. The food was wonderful and we can recommend the Garlic Prawn Hot Pot. We ate there three nights in a row, trying lots of dishes on the menu. The price was excellent value for money, the service was efficient and friendly. There were lots of laughs and exchanges with the staff and other tables. A real Italian family feel to this Pizzeria. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza base!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The pizzas were great. The base was superb, very light, crisp and delicious. The toppings were good too. Perfect takeaway dinner for the beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited this little gem of a restaurant twice during our visit to Trinity Beach. The food was excellent and very obviously cooked by a chef with Italian blood. Portions were big and the prices was some of the best we experienced in our 3 week visit of Oz. our waitress both times was brilliant and we had a few laughs with her. So don't listen to the bad reviews and give Chianttis a chance. With full tables every night we were there shows that it was the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiantti's Pizzeria also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Chiantti's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiantti's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.