We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlin Cove Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marlin Cove Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Keem St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed with our 2 kids for christmas and new year and had a great time at marlin cove holiday resort. The pool area is amazing for kids, with your own sandy "beach". The area is cleaned every morning. The 2 bedroom apartment is spacious, two good sized bathrooms and modern and well-equiped kitchen. Overall good service, called reception to get an item for the kitchen and had it delivered within 15 minutes. Two areas for improvement is the cleaning, was not "hotel clean" on arrival, hair in the bathroom and dust in the living room. Also quite a lot of leaves etc from the flowers and trees lying around on the path leading up to the apartments. Overall a great place that i would recommend to families with kids!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi Henrik,

Glad to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us at Marlin Cove Resort. I have passed your comments regarding cleaning on to our housekeeping staff to address immediately. Thank-you for bringing them to our attention.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Sitting on the balcony next to a rainforest. Watching a family of wallabies on the lawn below. Waking to the sounds of the forest birds and gekkos. strolling through the tropical gardens to the Bail pool. Just 2 blocks to a magnificent beach. Great restaurentsand a shopping centre all within walking Distance. Recently renovated clean and comfortable units. A touch of peaceful paradise and the perfect place to recharge the batteries

Room Tip: Choose a unit at the back away from the pool if you want it peaceful:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Colin H,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Marlin Cove Resort so much. The wildlife found around the Resort is a particular point of pride for us, and we love our wallabies making daily appearances. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great service from Stephanie.
The apartments were clean and modern and had more than enough supplies of kitchen, laundry, bedroom and bathroom needs. Love the lagoon pool and close vicinity to the beach, cafés, restaurants.
A short 20minute drive to Cairns airport and Kuranda market village in the hills.
Looking forward to going back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Greg,

Thank-you so much for your lovely review of Marlin Cove Resort, and taking the time to share your views with the TripAdvisor community. I will ensure your positive comments are passed on to the rest of the team here.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Marlin Cove Holiday Resort for four nights. Our accommodation was a modern, well-furnished apartment overlooking the swimming pool. The apartment was comfortable with a modern kitchen, full fridge and electric stove. There was a small laundry in a cupboard. The bed was king-sized and very comfortable.
One niggle was the difficulty of connecting to their Wi-fi network. They quickly helped in setting in up but it rarely worked over the few days. Another was the fact that some of their facilities were out of action. I was looking forward to their lap pool but it was being repaired and the sauna was also not working.
Trinity Beach is small but has many lovely restaurants and the beach is beautiful. We enjoyed eating at the hotel and overlooking the beach from their balcony. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our first floor apartment with its views of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good Morning,

On behalf of the team here at Marlin Cove Resort, we wish to thank you for your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

We apologise the lap pool was out of commission during your stay due to upgrades, however we have had no reported faults on the sauna or Wi-Fi connection. If you could please contact us directly regarding these two issues, I'll ensure the maintenance team looks into it.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tassie
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very clean & nicely furnished. Had a 1 bedroomed unit by the pool. This was a great location in the resort. Also the resort is really well located. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Staff were helpful and pool area was lovely. Only negative is that pool towels weren't supplied and were requested not to use supplied towels and asked to go and hire one - only $2 but annoying. Very quiet location.

Room Tip: Get one near the lagoon pool - nice outlook. There is a patio/balcony with an outdoor setting, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrylyn, General Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank-you for your lovely review of Marlin Cove Resort, we're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Just to quickly clear up any confusion - you are more than welcome to use your room towels by the pool and beach. We simply offer separate pool towels if required so guests may leave their room towels in the apartment, ensuring they have dry and 'non-sandy' towels to come back to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Awesome pool, great for kids and adults!
Well maintained resort, great clean apartment, friendly and helpful staff at reception. Good location, short stroll to restaurants and beach.
Loved our stay there, very enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor community, and we look forward to seeing you back at Marlin Cove Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and self have just returned from 2 weeks at Marlin Cove resort.16th to 30th June We had a great holiday there.We are both retired early sixties and like peace and quite.but like to be active as well.The weather was pristine perfect most days 26 degrees never faltered The accommodation was great.We were given a 2 bedroom apartment even though we only paid for a one bed.For the price we paid through Groupon i would not complain about anything as i think we would be a bit cheeky if we did.We have previously stayed at Accommodation similar a few years back in Palm Cove which was not up to Marlin Coves standard even though it was twice the price.I firmly beleive in looking at things with an open mind and did my research on this property.I did not expect it to be on the beach (it was too cool and breezy on beachfront properties at night) and i did not expect new accommodation.The rooms were spacious had everything you could want for self catering.There were a couple of minor housekeeping issues (but so what).We booked hoping to avoid all school holidays but forgot about the queensland ones our last week there.There were a few kids but they were just kids and well behaved.Nothing was more than 10 minutes walk; the beach and restaurants plus in the other direction convenience store and a few other eateries.In all there would have been about a dozen eateries on the beach & in the small shopping centre area.We ate at 4 only.The Pizzaplace in the shopping centre was great and cheap but at the other end of the scale the Blue Moon Grill was fantastic and worth every cent for service and food quality.We hired a car for a few odd days and it is a great location for touring.We liked the quite location of Trinity Beach and we particularly liked the staff as well.Stephanie at reception and her mum Kerry?.Always pleasant and nothing too much trouble>Forgot to mention the great lagoon pool with the sand
Norm & Jenny K South Australia

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are our preference for a bit more privacy but with kids this may not be practical
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good Morning,

On behalf of all the team here at Marlin Cove Resort, we wish to thank you for your positive review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlin Cove Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Cove Holiday Resort

Address: 2 Keem St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Cove Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Cove Resort at Trinity Beach is nestled on the far north coast of Queensland. This unique Trinity Beach resort is located on the Northern Beaches of Cairns and only a few minutes' walk to the beautiful Trinity Beach, restaurants and shops. The resort offers a huge saltwater lagoon pool with sandy beach, lap pool, spa, sauna, four bbqs, full size tennis court, games room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marlin Cove Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Cove Holiday Hotel Trinity Beach
Marlin Cove Quest Hotel
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.