We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach front” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fratelli on Trinity

Fratelli on Trinity
47 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
7 40 57 5775
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Right on the beach front”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch and the food was delicious, the staff were friendly and was very relaxing looking out across the water. We were disapioned our wine and beer were not cold, the table water was straight from the tap too, you do take for granted cold drinks in the tropics, we took the risk and ordered second drinks and asked for cold and we did receive cold drinks.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    59
    16
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Some charm lost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

As regulars we missed it when it closed for renovation The new Frats has lost its shabby chic. Too bright, too open(needs big plants to correct "goldfish bowl" feel. The bar is definitely not beach shack. Too slick. Tables much closer together. Not sure we'll go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
“Poor staff, terrible food and an uncomfortable atmosphere.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I went to Fratelli on trinity last year for Christmas, and I was truly disappointed with the experience. I was told that Fratelli was excellent, but I was poorly mistaken. There were underaged, sloppy wait staff and the food was under seasoned, bland and worst of all, undercooked. Plus, there were some dogs lounging out the front of the establishment.
A terrible time all around :(

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The food here was fab and there was a duo playing ukulele's and they could almost play anything you asked for. A bit pricey but well worth a visit and a meal

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Attitude from staff is poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

They don't like kids & they are not keen on people coming for a coffee from the beach (across the road). One visit was one too many.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli on Trinity also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Fratelli on Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratelli on Trinity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.