We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The flavor was hit and miss...service was very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fratelli on Trinity

Fratelli on Trinity
47 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
7 40 57 5775
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“The flavor was hit and miss...service was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to this place for dessert one evening and it was amazing!! The next morning we met with friends there for breakfast. We had made reservations the night before. There were about 9 of us, including four children. The service was very good and I had the french toast with pear and berries which was really really delicious. The kids seem to be enjoying their raisin toast and hot cakes. My boyfriend and his friends tried the baked egg with chick peas (we are all vegetarian) and it was less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, it just lacked flavor and could have even used just a bit more salt. I had a chai latte, which was ok, but more like just warm milk. The location is great, open air, right in front of the beach. I would definitely give this place another try. The owners are really friendly and down to earth.

three desserts were $28.00 and two mains for breakfast with hot drink was $35.00

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    73
    18
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

45 minute wait for lunch that came out wrong and had to be sent back. $18 chicken salad not worth the money for the little chicken we got. Coffee good and waitress friendly though.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

great food, reasonable prices and right by the beach!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Fratelli was our best dining experience during our stay at Trinity beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Wonderful, immaculate,friendly family run restaurant,Very relaxing with great food and excellent service..They also have take out service available and have breakfast.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday and Keep Going”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Without booking my wife and I turned up at Fratelli's last night - the place was packed. Reason (apart from the excellent food), they were celebrating their 1st birthday!!!! How time flys, but congratulations to Joe, Corrine and all the staff for combining so well to make this our pick as the top restaurant in Trinity Beach. You only have to look at the numbers the restaurant is obviously turning over, plus the quality of the food to realise this is the place to eat. The menu has been tweeked a little without loss of quality, variation and value. We have been back quite a number of times since the previous review and the place just seems to get better.

Just to paint a picture - we called into Fratelli's last Sunday morning for coffee. Sitting there looking out across the Coral Sea with the sun bouncing off the rippling ocean, the Queen Mary 2 moored directly off-shore on its visit to Cairns - what more is there to be said.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli on Trinity also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Fratelli on Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratelli on Trinity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.