We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading information about restaurant, Trip Advisor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Tree Trinity Beach

Lime Tree Trinity Beach
28 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 40556467
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Australian, Pacific Rim, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Misleading information about restaurant, Trip Advisor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I took a trip out from Cairns to The Lime Tree (Bar and) Restaurant at Trinity Beach for lunch today Oct 21st based on the reviews on your page. These implied I could get lunch and dinner any day. This unfortunately is not true. So I had a wasted journey.
You may wish to tell everyone that the restaurant is closed for lunch on Monday and Tuesday and only serves breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, by no means every day. Currently the information on Trip Advisor is misleading unfortunately, please will you correct it?

Please note the rating above is not what I wanted to indicate. I wanted to indicate it was unratable since it was closed, but you will not let me do that.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    54
    17
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great meal, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We finally found the Lime Tree at Trinity Beach on Wednesday 16th October and enjoyed a first class meal. The seared scallops and the drunken prawns were a great entree to the confit and breast of duck. The desert was an indulgence of chocolate treats, although we were recommended the famous lemon tart. Great wine and friendly service topped of the great setting - and when the rain came down we happily hung around for a nightcap.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had two meals here and found it very enjoyable. We had the excellent tapas menu and found it delicious and of a good quantity.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food - beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a lovely evening meal here on a busy Saturday night. The restaurant looked amazing and the food lived up to expectations. Service was a little slow, but that just gave us more time to relax and enjoy the night air. Pan fried Rosy Jobfish was the highlight of the night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Divine Food- lovely staff"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We did family lunch here - 5 adults and two children (11 and 7yrs.) The service and interior were just lovely - relaxed, friendly, and extremely helpful! We adults shared numerous "small plates" of exquisitely presented food which were equally wonderful to taste, whilst there were plenty of choices to tempt the smaller people. Definitely a "must do" in Trinity Beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Tree Trinity Beach also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Lime Tree Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Tree Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.