We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families wanting $3 kids meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Tavern

Trinity Beach Tavern
Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
SYDNEY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good for families wanting $3 kids meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Food was mostly good, but service was hit & miss. They overcharged us & then forgot to give us part of our meal, and we were the only ones there for an early lunch (starts at 11). Otherwise nice view over the beach, Shame about the keno at the entrance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    119
    52
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went twice during our stay. The seafood basket for two was not bad but not overly impressive tending towards the fried food side. The batter fish was very nice as was the calamari. The mussels and French fries were fairly ordinary
On the second occasion I ordered the 400g rump rare. It was cooked to perfection. The mash potato abs mushroom sauce were also very tasty and enjoyable. There is a good play area for the kids however it would be better if it were more along the line of those at McDonald's with tunnels and slides. There is room for it as the place is quite large. The large outdoor veranda offers beautiful views over the ocean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Would not reccomend the good to anyone.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Orderd 250 g rump and salt n pepper calamari. The rump looked soo tiny and over cooked, we asked medium and got well done. . Calamari was undercooked, there was no crunch and was soft. They served it with something that looked like cabbage but was bitter as. To top it off the margarita that I ordered was undrinkable, tasted like pure tequila. Only good thing was the garlic bread.Definitely will not go back there!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value for kids meals.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I would only eat here for a family meal - huge portion sizes kept the male of the family happy though. The kids meals were only $3 for chips/ fish/ drink/ icecream, so fantastic value. Good service and nice to sit out on the deck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port douglas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to take the kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Good value for money, child friendly, good views and service, overall very pleased with our dinner here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Beach Tavern also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.