We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Tavern

Trinity Beach Tavern
Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited here with friends while staying in Trinity Beach and wished we had found it earlier in our stay.All of our meals were spot on and the desserts were great causing us all to over eat a little Staff were friendly and helpful and atmosphere was lovely with an out look to the beach Prices were very reasonable Certainly go back there should we ever return

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    138
    57
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

where do i start, the service was above our expectations very attentive, cold beers, wine etc, the view was absolutely fantastic. we were recommended by some friends that had already been before said it was very family friendly, cheap kids meals $3 for a drink, meal , ice cream it takes the pressure of us a little. the food wasn't good it was fantastic. great value for money the steaks were great & the seafood platter as well oh also the starters were really good, desserts were divine mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. all in all a fantastic venue

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The seafood platter was just awesome and excellent value at $69. If this were in cairns it would be sold for almost double that. Get out of town and go for a meal and a swim at the beautiful beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a great sports bar with views of the beachfront. The food was average but the beers are cold and cheap. Lots of TV's to watch sports and the place is so large there will always be room for one more.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a romantic lunch! Great view, well priced food and filling! The steak sandwich and beef burger were delicious!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Beach Tavern also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.