We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Tavern

Trinity Beach Tavern
Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Too much dressing on salad (ask for it on the side)! Lovely to sit on open air balcony knowing the sea was right there next to us!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    138
    57
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pub with a view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Trinity Beach Tavern could be anywhere, except that it's in an exceptional place. Make sure you get a table with a beach view. The food is average pub fare but the view makes up for it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a couple of drinks here on our first night of a week long stay at Trinity Beach. It was the only place that had beer on tap that we could find and after travelling all day we were hanging out :). Atmosphere was ok with a few locals about. Bought tickets for the meat raffle so that was nice to be included, but didn't win though. Bar maid was very grumpy. Drinks were excellent but we didn't stay for dinner. Location and view was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Food was just ok. Remember it's a pub so it's pub food. Service was not the best. Is been a while from when we go. So I could change but it's in need of new staff or attude towards business.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolwarra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great location and a menu with good variety! Walking distance from most motels/resorts! Great wine selection too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Beach Tavern also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.