We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pub with a view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Tavern

Trinity Beach Tavern
Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A pub with a view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Trinity Beach Tavern could be anywhere, except that it's in an exceptional place. Make sure you get a table with a beach view. The food is average pub fare but the view makes up for it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    119
    52
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a couple of drinks here on our first night of a week long stay at Trinity Beach. It was the only place that had beer on tap that we could find and after travelling all day we were hanging out :). Atmosphere was ok with a few locals about. Bought tickets for the meat raffle so that was nice to be included, but didn't win though. Bar maid was very grumpy. Drinks were excellent but we didn't stay for dinner. Location and view was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Food was just ok. Remember it's a pub so it's pub food. Service was not the best. Is been a while from when we go. So I could change but it's in need of new staff or attude towards business.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolwarra, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great location and a menu with good variety! Walking distance from most motels/resorts! Great wine selection too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Steaks are good, seafood isn't fresh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great view and good steaks, however the staff give the feeling they wished they were somewhere else and the seafood meals are generally frozen packet not the fresh style you would expect right on the beach. Worth it for a beer and watch the footy but not a special night out

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Beach Tavern also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.