We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Tavern

Trinity Beach Tavern
Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations
Bathurst NSW
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

With only a few places to visit at Trinity Beach, you will definitely stroll along to the tavern. Great place to escape the heat and humidity.... and enjoy an icy cold beer!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    138
    57
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great for family with kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

my kids are always happy here and hence it makes it easy to hang out with family. Appreciate when the kids eat free! thankyou for offering this and making a place where kids are welcome. Always too much food on the plates so sometimes simply need to share!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value for money and the view is second to none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Just had another great meal @ Trinity Beach Tavern. Huge delicious portions. Kids eat free Wed-Sat or else get 20% off the bill if you order before 6pm. Can't beat that! Friendly staff; great games area for the kids. Quick food service. Best of all is the view from the balcony. You really can't beat it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Trinity Beach Tavern well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We left Trinity Beach tavern until our last night of holidays - our mistake! After reading some lukewarm reviews, it wasn't high on our "must-do" list. However, after walking past many times (& having had admired how inviting the balcony looked), we decided to check it out. We hadn't booked - another mistake - and missed out on a balcony table as they were all full. We sat further inside, which was perfectly fine, although a balcony table would have been lovely. The tavern was well fitted out inside, neat, tidy, modern. The staff were all friendly & efficient. There were plenty of tempting meals on the menu to choose from. We settled on a chicken & prawn dish (can't recall the name), fish & chips & an Asian tasting plate. All meals were tasty, well presented & enjoyable. However, we all agreed that the Asian tasting plate was the standout - great value & absolutely delicious! If only we hadn't left it until our last night...

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great and good price food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

For an english traveller in Australia right now, things are expensive, this tavern had cheap beer and good healthy portions - thumbs up from us!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Beach Tavern also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.