We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy campers from mornington Vic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Point on Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   52 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WIFI
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy campers from mornington Vic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Absolutely amazing place our view from balcony was picture postcard of the ocean.
Our hosts Ian and Karen did everything possible to make our stay memorable. To people that haven't experienced the "havachat bar" it is a must Ian keeps you entertained with lots of stories.
Our room was just amazing the size was like a home away from home.we have travelled to lots of places but this place takes the cake. Thank you Ian and Karen we will be back

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
53
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

SeaPoint apartments are amazing the photos on the website are true to form but the apartment still exceeded our expectations. Brilliant location, immaculately clean with super friendly hosts. The welcome pack helped kick start our holiday, the kitchen has everything you need plus more, top quality crockery, glassware and appliances. we spent each night having dinner on our balcony (one of 3) overlooking the ocean as we didn't want leave. Travelling with a small child the massive living areas and 2 TV's really helped us all have an amazing holiday. Trinity Beach has everything you need for a relaxing holiday without the full on tourist traps and expense. Thanks Ian for the Reef Rocket tip for our day trip to Green Island. Without doubt we will return to unit 4 again sooner rather than later I hope.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the apartments would be amazing, the pool is gorgeous and the balconies are a gene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Exceptional friendly service with always a laugh and smile from two of the most amazing hosts and owners Ian and Karen. Everything was catered for in the apartment with great attention to detail. Stayed for 10 nights and was the most relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend staying at Seapoint and will definitely be back in the new year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in August 2013.
Sea Point has a very comfortable bed, a splendid balcony and a perfect pool for anybody.
Karen and Ian is very friendly and they can help you in anytime. It will make you feel to wish you could live there forever!
We tremendously love it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent a 6 night family holiday at Sea Point with our adult daughter and her partner. The apartment was perfect with 2 en suite rooms and 2 lounges both with TV's, so we could have our own space if required. Extremely modern, clean and spacious - couldn't fault it.

Our apartment was bottom floor beachfront, 30 seconds away from an early morning swim each day - perfect.

Ian and Karen are perfect hosts, going out of their way to accommodate any requests and assisting with advice on local attractions and making bookings for us as required.

Value is excellent, with prices considerably lower than similar accommodation.

Only minor issue is that whilst the communal barbecue area is excellent, it would be good to have your own barbecue. There was fair demand for the barbecue which meant it wasn't always available when required and understandably it wasn't that clean on occasions after several other people had already used it.

Overall though, highly highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beach facing apartment if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

You couldn't wish for better hosts in ian and Karen, I would have to say the best hosts of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Their only thought is for the guests they have staying, very friendly and very accommodating, nothing seems too much trouble for them.
The apartment we had was perfect in every way, spacious, clean and very comfortable, with a huge veranda over looking the pool. if you stay make sure you pop down to Ian's haveachat bar, you supply you're own drink but its a place literally to have a chat with all the other hotel guests.
The hotel is across the road from a breathtaking beach, an absolutely stunning setting.
We were so glad to have chose not his hotel...
Thanks Ian & Karen

Room Tip: They are all great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our stay at Seapoint was a real delight. The room was larger and more modern than what we anticipated. You could tell from the furniture and fittings that it is quality accommodation.

Ian was generous, helpful and a real laugh. You can tell they take pride in the running of the business and treat their guests well.

The morning view from the balcony was what made this holiday very memorable. Super comfortable sofas (too comfy as I had lovely naps!) and all the amenities you would need. The clothes dryer and dish washer came in very handy.

I highly recommend this place as it seemed a cut above the rest by way of quality. We know where we will be staying next time we visit northern QLD.

Debby K.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front opposite the beach are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Point on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Address: 52 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Point on Trinity Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style boutique holiday complex on the beachfront at Trinity Beach. Sea Point comprises two buildings surrounded by lush landscaping and divided by a central resort style courtyard featuring spacious barbecue area, plus resort style pool and spa. Japanese gardens and water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Point on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Point On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Point on Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.