We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartments and friendly management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Point on Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   52 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Muenster, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful apartments and friendly management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Seapoint in November 2012 for 4 nights to see the solar eclipse. The hotel is located right on Trinity Beach, which is quiet and beautiful. Since we were 4 people, we booked two apartments. These were clean, modern and tastefully furnished. The managers Ian and Steve were very nice and helpful. We were completely satisfied with our stay and would book the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
59
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at Sea Point on Trinity Beach with a friend in early November and was very impressed. Ian and Karen Cooper were very friendly and accommodating. They made us feel right at home. They also went out of their way to help us book day trips to the Great Barrier Reef and Port Douglas on more than one occasion. The accommodation was of top quality and very affordable (especially seeing as though my friend and I are both young uni students). We stayed in a one bedroom pool view apartment. Our room was modern, clean, comfortable and very well kept. It even included a cute “barbeque welcome hamper” containing all of the necessities needed for a quick, homemade dinner. The big, waterfall shower head was also a pleasant surprise. The location was very picturesque with one side of the resort facing Trinity Beach and the other facing lush mountainside. As well as being on the beach, Sea Point is also a short walk away from a number of shops, bars and restaurants. If you aren’t renting a car, shuttle buses and the local bus line provide easy access to a number of destinations. I’d highly recommend Sea Point to anyone who’s interested in visiting Trinity Beach. I’ll definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Out of the 3 places we stayed on our trip to Australia, this was the best. We were upgraded to a sea view appartment which was absolutely stunning. Karen was very helpful when we had problems checking our flights home and let us use her computer. My sister and I had a lovely relaxing stay there, first class accomodation and a lovely location as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great place,We were there only buy chance for the Eclipse and couldnt have wished for a better spot!
Apartments have everything you need in them, kitchen fully equiped for cooking,not that i wanted to do much cooking.
Karen & Ian great hosts & arrange travel arrangements which is great when you need advice & help what to book.
Had a great time,Thanks
Julie & Steve

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A great location for people wanting self contained accommodation. The pick of the apartments are the pool view and ocean view suites - however - for the budget conscious - the one bedroom mountain view apartments are still very comfortable and well laid out. Great hospitality by Ian and Karen Cooper made all the difference to our holiday experience. Their high level of service and attention to detail made us feel right at home. The beautifully maintained grounds including the BBQ area and pool were particularly impressive. Our best holiday to date.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view or, if budget allows, an ocean view. Just stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We traveled from the US with my sister and her husband. We stayed in a third floor unit overlooking the pool. The apt was perfect for two couples with 2 bedrooms and on-suite baths. The managers, Ian and Karen were the best hosts, making our stay in a new country the best ever. They arranged our tours at the best possible places to get the most of our time and money. We stayed two weeks, and always felt like we belonged there. The apt we stayed in was actually the only unit managed by another management group, the Ray White agency and only lacked a few kitchen essentials for cooking. Ian and Karen always welcomed us to use the common grill area to prepare our meals. The property was well cared for and was always clean and quiet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed there for a week at a 1 bed room apartment on the 3rd floor of the complex having a mountain view as backdrop. The apartment is clean and tidy, we were so comfortable that we really feel like home (in fact, better than our home!) We have an open kitchen, though small, but we've got everything we need for; large fridge, micro-oven, stove, lots of cookery utensiles........, just name it!

The property manager Karen and Ian were very nice and friendly and very helpful, of course!

Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.3 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Point on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Address: 52 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Point on Trinity Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style boutique holiday complex on the beachfront at Trinity Beach. Sea Point comprises two buildings surrounded by lush landscaping and divided by a central resort style courtyard featuring spacious barbecue area, plus resort style pool and spa. Japanese gardens and water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Point on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Point On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Point on Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.