We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect renewing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Point on Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
52 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mooroopna, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect renewing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our holiday stay at seapoint was an absolute delight, we have come back home ready to save and go back next year! In particular our hosts Ian & Karen were welcoming special people that brightened our days and really made it an extra enjoyable happy stay, nothing was too much trouble. The room was extremely clean, modern, very spacious with everything you could need and more to be self sufficient. It was safe and secure and the position of seapoint being so close to the beach and beautiful views were a stand out! Would highly recommend to friends and family and know with Ian and Karen they would be in great hands.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms made holiday extra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
X
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Only a few steps to the beach, the apartments offer a great location. We are a family of 4 (2 teenagers) and we had a fantasic and relaxing holiday. My daughters are very tall and appreciated the size of the single beds. The 2 bedroom apartments were clean, modern and were well equipped with a functional kitchen, dryer and washing machine. The beach front apartments offered amazing views and were very spacious. The managers Ian and Karen were very friendly and helpful adding value to the whole experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Extremely clean on arrival. The unit had everything you could want. The managers are extremely helpful and friendly.The location is perfect and plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. Could not recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Sea point is right on the beach, modern, spacious and well equipped. The managers Ian and Karen are delightful and very helpful. This is our second visit and they still remembered us even after 3 years. Trinity beach is deifnitely the best of the Cairns northern beaches and sea point is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my partner and loved every minute of my stay at sea point. Karen and Ian were great hosts and very welcoming. We stayed in a beach view room which was fantastic. The pool area is a great area for a bit of relaxation and in the evenings have a few drinks and socialize with the others guests at the "haveachat" bar. I will be recommending it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Sea point is a modern and private complex located right on the esplanade of trinity beach. I have stayed at the Seapoint complex now 5 times and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else whilst traviling to north queensland.
The apartments of Seapoint are spaceious and enough room for families to comfortably stay without living on top of another. Along with the beach front rooms having beautiful sea veiws.
Would highly recommend!!! Ian and Karen the Seapoint managers can not do enough to ensure the Seapoint stay is more then expected, never have once been dissapointed "turning holidays in to stories" :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooroibah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our family recently spent part of our FNQ holiday staying in a 2 bedroom beachfront apartment at the Sea Point, Trinity Beach. The apartment was excellent; spacious, clean and very well equipped throughout. There were 2 bathrooms, 2 separate living areas as well as a large, well protected, balcony overlooking the beach and the Coral Sea. It was ideal for a family of four. The complex is tidy with well maintained pools, (the water could have been a bit warmer), and well equipped BBQ facilities. There is also providing easy access to the apartments. Karen and Ian are great hosts and very good building managers. They are happy to chat about the area and provided helpful and practical insights into things to see and do, ranging from the best commercial tours to fun, no cost activities like the turtles at dusk and coffee while watching the bungee jumpers.
Trinity Beach is a great place to stay if you are visiting Cairns for a few days. It is a beautiful spot, close to the city and other attractions but quiet and removed from the somewhat tawdry downtown tourist strip in Cairns. There good cafes and a supermarket nearby. The local pub has a great view and also does OK meals.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Point on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Address: 52 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style boutique holiday complex on the beachfront at Trinity Beach. Sea Point comprises two buildings surrounded by lush landscaping and divided by a central resort style courtyard featuring spacious barbecue area, plus resort style pool and spa. Japanese gardens and water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Point on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Point On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Point on Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.