We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Wonderful days!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Point on Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   52 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Que
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Wonderful days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer! We had 5 amazing days, before we had to journey on :-(
Apartment was beautiful, facing the mountains. Mornings on the balconey, waking up with coffee..rainbows and calls of parrots..
Mist over the moutain peaks..always brought out the rainbows..such beauty.
Our apartment was spacious.. impecably clean..complete kitchen..washer & dyer. Everything you could need.
Our best wishes to Ian & Karen. xxx

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
59
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have just spent a wonderful week in a beachfront two bedroom apartment. The apartment is roomy and comfortable with nice fittings. Three balconies with a dining setting and BBQ on the main beachfront one. We had most meals on the balcony while taking in the gorgeous views. Our hosts Karen and Ian were extremely hospitable and the upkeep of the grounds, pool etc are a credit to them.

We had an excellent dinner at the Blue Moon grill which is a short walk from the apartments. Trinity Beach is a fabulous place for a holiday and we will be returning to Seapoint.

Room Tip: Splash out on the beachfront Apt. The 1st sunrise will make it worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have just returned home from "Sea Point" at Trinity Beach!! We were only there for 4 nights as it was our first time to Cairns - but my gosh - I can't wait to go back. The unit was stunning, clean and fully deck out to meet the needs of my family. Karen and Ian are wonderful caretakers of the unit and we enjoyed a "brew" or two with them. The vibe was awesome mixing with the locals and visitors. We booked several tours and pick up was at the bus stop (2 minutes away from our unit) and they were awesome - worth every penny.
Thank Ian and Karen for making this a "Home away from Home"...!! I so cannot wait to get back there and I will bringing as many people as I can with me!! Ha ha.
Get to SEA POINT - TRINITY BEACH people - you won't regret it!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 1 on the floor as we have a two year old and teenagers. Very clean, very safe and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

If you don’t read any further, we just want to say that this property exceeded our expectations and we would very highly recommend staying here. You really won’t regret it.

We spent 4 nights at Seapoint during our tropical north Australia holiday. There are no beaches in Cairns so we looked for a property in the nearby Trinity beach.

LOCATION
Trinity beach is about a 15 mins drive north of Cairns airport. Seapoint is virtually beachfront, and is located in a convenient location close to many good eateries. There’s also a small groceries store that is open late about 2 mins walk away. A large supermarket is about 5 mins drive.

CHECK-IN/CHECK-OUT
We arrived late into Cairns on our first night, so the owners had left keys and instructions to access our room. We didn’t actually get a chance to formally check-in for two days because we were out and about early, but the owners were very accommodating. The balance was paid when we finally checked in, so check-out was a simple matter of dropping the room keys off.

ROOM
We stayed in a pool view apartment on the 3rd floor. When we entered our room for the first time we were excited at how spacious and modern it was. The apartment is practically a two room configuration, as the seating area and bedroom can be separated off by sliding wood panels. The seating was large and featured a sofa, while the bed was positively huge and comfortable to sleep in. Both the bedroom and the seating area have their own fan and air conditioning unit which was a real surprise and bonus.

The bathroom featured a lovely large rain shower. In the kitchen, we were especially impressed by the extensive range of cooking utensils supplied. Every room has full cooking facilities. We took advantage of this by making a hot breakfast for ourselves on most mornings. The large fridge meant we could store some food and drinks in our room. There’s even a dishwasher in the corner and dishwashing powder was supplied. Tucked away in the corridor is a clothes-washer and dryer. Also supplied was an iron with ironing board, clothes-airer, and a vacuum cleaner. There are speakers which we made use of through a 3.5mm cable connected to our ipod.

Noise was never a trouble during our stay, and we just found the room to be a great place to crash after a busy day out. Our room also a balcony looking over the pool but we never made use of it.

HOTEL FACILITIES
Parking is on a lower level, secure, and free. We had our own parking space allocated to us which was handy for our rental car. There is a pool on site but we were too busy out and about to actually use it. Paid internet is available but again we didn’t use this.

CONCLUSION
As we mentioned at the start, this property exceeded our expectations, especially for the price, and we had an excellent stay. The real standouts were the excellent cooking facilities, modern fittings throughout, and the spaciousness of the apartments. We have no hesitation in recommending Seapoint on Trinity beach to anyone looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed here for a week when we flew to Cairns. The spec of the apartment was very high with lots of marble, 3 balconies, bbq, dishwasher etc, with the view of the beach being spectacular. We found the on site management very helpful and friendly.

We were on the 3rd floor facing the beach and had a fantastic view, there was even a lift which goes straight to the basement where the carpark was. The main pool was also great for a swim!

Would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: sea view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

beautiful apartments in a fabulous spot! great hosts, we will return for sure. Thanks

Room Tip: phone the hosts Karen and Ian, they will negotiate the best deal I am sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is has been my second year holidaying at Trinity Beach with the family and we just love it. There are some great places right on the waterfront but I think Sea Point is one of the best. It has lovely modern apartments that are well equipped with everything from crockery, cutlery to laundry facilities. The location is great - just across from the beach and close to 'the flags'. The pool (although not heated in winter) is a nice size and there is also a smaller children's 'wading' pool which my 4yo enjoyed.
I found prices very reasonable, particularly on an extended stay. I suggest staying in a beachfront apartment. Nothing beats those gorgeous sunrises over the Coral Sea - magic....
Must come back next year...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Point on Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Point on Trinity Beach

Address: 52 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Point on Trinity Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary style boutique holiday complex on the beachfront at Trinity Beach. Sea Point comprises two buildings surrounded by lush landscaping and divided by a central resort style courtyard featuring spacious barbecue area, plus resort style pool and spa. Japanese gardens and water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Point on Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Point On Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Point on Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.