We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a good part of our dreamtime in Australia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   33-37 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
beverwijk
1 review
“It was a good part of our dreamtime in Australia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

The rooms are good, and the veranda is large and sunny.
There were birds and butterflies in the garden.
The WiFi didn't work with my netbook and I still don't know why.
The service is very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had a fabulous time! Trinity Beach is a beautiful beach with a charming little town, and Marlin Gateway is about a five minute walk to the beach. In the other direction, also a five minute walk away, is shopping plaza with an IGA grocery store and excellent butcher shop (Queensland's award winning sausages!). We had a snafu with our scheduled rainforest tour, and Helen quickly arranged a lovely alternate activity. She also arranged a reef tour that was the highlight of our trip. The apartment had a combined kitchen/living area and a separate bedroom area, so it was nice and spacious. We would recommend both Trinity Beach generally, and Marlin Gateway specifically, to anyone looking for a relaxing beach getaway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springsure
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

A nice spacious unit. Units very clean with everything in it that you need. Pool area is well maintained with a fantastic BBQ area. Helen and Jerry were really helpful with their extensive local knowledge. They were very accomodating hosts who couldn't be any more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We just loved staying at the Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious. It is very close walk to Trinity beach that we all loved to swim in and walk around the waterfront. Very tropical - we just loved it. The hosts, Helen and Gerry were very friendly and helpful. Made our first time to Australia/Cairns very easy... We would come again!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We would sincerely like to thank our host Helen for making our first trip to Cairns one we'll never forget. We appreciated the hospitality shown to us. Our life was made very easy for us with Helen organising our hire car and trips to Kuranda and Green Island and her advice on other sight-seeing activities.
The accommodation itself was fantastic. It was spacious and spotless with comfortable beds and wonderful and relaxing lounge suite.
Once again - thank you and we will be returning in the future!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#14 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palms at Trinity
Palms at Trinity
#18 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trinity Beach Club
Trinity Beach Club
#12 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments

Address: 33-37 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlin Gateway Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.