We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   78-86 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
sydney
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“True Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed at Vue over the Easter break for 3 nights, not long enough, this place is truly one of the best i have stayed in, we stayed in a 3 bdrm there were 5 of us, this apartment is top stuff, so roomy and light everything was spotless, the view breathtaking we could not keep off the extra large balcony for a moment, table and chairs sun decks it was fantastic, our lovely host Kim was fantastic so helpful and so keen to make our stay perfect, the pool area is to die for, and at night it really takes your breath away, with the ocean as its back drop, cant wait to go back, already planning for next time, will be back at Vue cant wait, and thankyou again Kim you are a lovely host.
Carol and family

Room Tip: I was in an ocean front room, highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    18
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
47
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our first time at the Vue apartment, we stayed on the bottom floor, we had a great view, walk straight out to the pool. Kitchen had everything you could want in it. Kim recommended what tours to go on and they were all excellent, Tony and Kim couldn't be more helpful during our stay. Can't wait to go back again. The housekeeping was excellent the best I have seen. There is a bottle shop at the bottom of the Vue, a pub, and restaurants, with in walking distance, supermarket close by. Public transport, everything you could want or just stay at the Vue and enjoy. Thanks Tony and Kim for making us welcome. Sharon And Jan.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed 4nights at the vue~lovely room and kitchenware~swimming pool and the sea is just right infront of the balcony! The manager gave us a lot of tourists info and we went to the recommended cruise which was excellent! Will definitely stay there next time and recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy their holiday in cairns/trinity beach

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This was our second stay at Vue. Again we had a ground floor apartment with direct pool access. Our children could not get enough of the pool and were in it at every opportunity. It was wonderful to be able to sit out on our balcony under the fans and in the shade, and supervise our kids from there, knowing it was just a few steps from the pool. The pool side barbeques were a great asset and were well used by us. The accommodation was excellent. We could wacth the tennis on our TV while they could watch something else in their own bedroom. Our apartment also had a plentiful array of books and DVD,s to entertain us. Our hosts, Kim and Tony were very helful with suggesting and booking trips. We all especially enjoyed the Skyrail to Kuranda and then return by train for a different view of the mountains.
We all loved it so much we have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool access for the conveneince of being just a few steps away from the pool. You still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

i stayed at the vue apartments trinity beach in October in a 3 bedroom penthouse
with my son and sister n law when we arrived and walked through to reception I was stunned at the layout not very welcoming looks like a backpackers hostel and the water feature to the left was all rusted stainless steal
also there was another room further down with couches that was locked the whole time I was there?? well as I was shown were i was staying by kim lovely lady to my surprise it was very big
great view that's all I can say that was good about the accommodation the bi fold doors fantastic and the outdoor area was great I would have rather stayed outside there to sleep and eat for the stay the kitchen had a glass overhead kitchen cupboard above the fan that kept sliding out of its hinges also the coffee machine did not work part missing I was told even though they knew i was coming they didn't bother to get the part dishes dirty looked like they had been cleaned in a rush glasses smeared smelly oil smell in the kitchen white ants come on the bench now to my bathroom no amenities like soaps and shower gel nor other nick nacks only pump out shampoo&conditioner +soap went To use it and it came out brown and smelly like it was not used for a while no conditioner empty 2 towels and on e face washer +one hand towel ?? bed made in a rush apparently short of staff
there room housekeeping is lazy the BBQ was not clean oil build up lots! and the apartments look run down although kim and tony are nice people I really think the people that own these apartment'S need! to sit down and invest in upgrading and revising the penthouse service I really don't think its worth the money would you pay $2.500 for 3 nights if you had that service OH TRINITY BEACH BORING nothing to do other then a few eatery places trust me go to palm cove you will have a ball! happy holiday everyone

Room Tip: don't pick a penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vuemanager, Manager at Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
I am sorry to hear this guest did not enjoy their stay in our wonderful apartments. It is disappointing that they did not report any of these concerns during their stay. We work hard to maintain our apartments to a five star standard and appreciate any constructive feedback that will assist us in providing ongoing excellent accommodation for all our guests. I think there is a need for the guest to check the price they paid as they did not the amount stated in their review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACCheshireEngland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just returned from a week at Vue apartments, as everyone else has said the apartments are lovely, the managers Kim & Tony were very helpful, and helped to arrange trips.

Although we had a lovley time we had expected Trinity Beach to be a bit bigger, as other people had said there were lots of bars and restaurants, in fact there are only 9 restaurants to choose from which is fine if you are only there for a fews days, but if like us you are staying for a week or more, for variety you have to go to each one. We went on several trips so did not bother hiring a car as it would have sat in the garage for more than half of our stay, on reflection perhaps a car would have the better option. As someone already pointed out there is no bus to Port Douglas, only one going to Cairns, and Taxis are very expensive. So my advice go to these lovely apartments you will not be disappointed, but perhaps think about hiring a car to get you out and about, and for more variety with Restaurants.

PS if you are travelling from the UK like us Autralia is currently very expensive due to the pound/dollar exchange rate!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are handy for pool & BBQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We recently stayed at The Vue apartments had booked a 2 bedroom apartment but when we arrived we received at 3 bedroom (at no extra cost)!!! We thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms very spacious with modern facilities. Our room was on the ground floor, which was perfect to access the pool our views were stunning!! We absolutely loved the pool, and it was close to restaurants & cafes. The Trinity Beach Pub was just below us, it was fantastic to eat there as it has a kids club. Bonus!! Even though it is 15mins out of Cairns it was kinda nice ro be out of the hustle & bustle. Would recommend these apartments & in the near future we will defintely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Address: 78-86 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Vue Apartments situated on Trinity Beach's northern headland is in a class of its own along this stretch of coast. Only 15 minutes north of the Cairns International Airport. With every apartment offering breathtaking views of the crystal blue Coral Sea; from the northern aspect of Double Island and across the horizon to Green Island. This stunning beachfront resort offers a choice of luxury one, two, three and four bedroom apartments plus Penthouse apartments in a complex which wraps around a magnificent horizon pool framed with barbeque pavilions. Each apartment offers timeless appeal, utilising state-of-the-art design and the latest innovations in cool, comfortable living, with gourmet kitchens, European appliances and sensual interior finishes. All apartments are surrounded by open walkways creating a breezeway throughout and offering views from every direction. There is direct beachfront access via security keypad control from the gated beach access path from the pool terrace to Trinity Beach. Located directly underneath the complex is the Trinity Beach Hotel, which offers superb dining facilities, bar, TAB and poker machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.