We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   59 - 61 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights in a 2 bed townhouse at Costa Royale in February 2013. It was without doubt one of the best apartments we've ever stayed in. The apartment itself was huge and had all the facilities you could ask for, including air con throughout. Alicia was super helpful and helped us arrange all of our excursions in the Cairns region. We also loved the location of Costa Royale. It's very close to a bunch of restaurants and bars of trinity beach and not a long drive away from Cairns, Port Douglas & Kuranda. And the beach is just across the road.

So why only 4 stars? One word, internet. Our apartment wasn't close enough to their router and didn't have any wifi signals. So we had to go to poolside and/or reception area to use the free internet. I believe this is a problem only with the townhouses and not the beachside apartments as those are right above the reception area.

Overall, we had an amazing time in Cairns and Costa Royale certainly added to our positive experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and our fabulous location and what it has to offer.

In regards to the internet not being in the Townhouses it is a work in progress. We have had a little difficulty on getting the signal to them. That is why we offer free wi-fi for all guests around the pool which is only 20 meters away from the Townhouses.

You are correct in saying all our beachfront apartments get strong wi-fi signal and I can assure you our Townhouses will as well in the not to distant future.

Thank you for your feedback it helps us provide a better service.

All the best Craig & Alicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
31
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friends and I loved Costa Royale, because it's everything you want for a great holiday! The apartment was great, with ocean view...awesome!! You can go for a swim whenever you want as the beach, with nets and life guards just a few steps from the Hotel. Air con in the living room, table and chairs outside for a nice breakfast on the balcony and relax, Towels and linen provided, all bedrooms were great with air con and fans. We were 5 and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor with beach view, I slept on the sofa bed which was very comfortable, plus I had the view on the ocean! Washing machine and dryer were very helpful! The kitchen is big, everything you need to cook. Only 20 minutes from Cairns, easy, 30 minutes from Kuranda and the beautiful Gordon Falls, it felt like you were with locals not tourists which was great. The Manager is the loveliest person ever, we rented a car through Costa Royale as they offer a discount, same for the reef tour, we booked through with the hotel the Reef Experience, it's the best to go snorkeling, diving for a day and see some turtles, corals, lots and lots, the crew was young and very nice, very funny and helpful. In short it was heaven and I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Manon,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed the service that we offer and our fabulous apartments. If you get back to Australia perhaps you will visit us again.

All the best

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed 5 weeks in a spacious, calm, clean and modern townhouse. Just minutes away from beach, BBQ, restaurants and shops. The owners were always helpful, present and smiling. The nice salt-water pool resort was handy when the beach was closed. Cairns is not far away, easy to access via highway or public transport.
Very nice family owners and place, hopefully we come back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hi Cath & Ben,

It was a pleasure having you around our little resort for so long. Sometimes it is the guests that make our job so fabulous. Thanks for the review and look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay. My room was so beautiful, clean and functional. I could not believe how BIG the suite was! The view from the balcony was fabulous! I loved listening to the waves crash. The location is perfect! There are lots of restaurants close by and of course the ocean is right across the street. A walk along the beach is a must - the views are so gorgeous. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting to explore this amazing part of the world. Thanks Laurie and Mary for such a wonderful getaway and making me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you Shelly for your gracious words. it was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Costa Royale.Your enthusiasm for the area was great to see and reinforces our opinion that Trinity Beach is one of the most delightful beaches in Far North Queensland. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay in Australia and that you and your husband enjoy new Zealand. It is a shame that you are not able to share Australia with him on this trip. It just means that you will have to bring him back here one day. As you are now a member of our Boomerang Club.we are confident that you will return one day to explore and enjoy more of this wonderful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I cannot comment on the accommodation, as for personal reasons we had to cancel our holiday unexpectadly BUT even more important was the attitude & understanding of the owners Craig & Alicia in this difficult situation.
If they have such high standards of customer care, then i can only assume these standards are reflected in the whole experience at Costa Royale.
It is worth supporting the "smaller" independant places just to maintain the personalised customer care!
Thanks Guys.

(we will make it one day!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hello Brady Bunch,

It was very disappointing that you couldn't make it up to Trinity Beach. We understand that sometimes life gets in the way of holidays. Thank you for your support and kind words. Hopefully you will be able to make it up to visit us in the near future.

Regards

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giipsland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wow what can I say. I love this place. So central, clean and the mananger's Craig & Alicia were a delight to deal with. We stayed at a beach front apartment and was fabulous. The location was amazing, so close to all the restaurants, but away enough to relax and get a good nights sleep.

We would be back and will recomend you to family & friends.

Thanks for taking care of us guys.

Zac

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hi Zac,

Thank you for taking the time to review Costa Royale. I'm glad you enjoyed our local restaurants. We are lucky to have so many that are of a high standard just a stroll away from us. Look forward to accommodating you again.

Cheers

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very spaces apartment, clean, friendly services, balcony face to the beach, good place for having coffee, listen to the sound of the wave and enjoy ocean view, safe net swimming area at the front, swimming pool at the back, kids love it, local shops nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaTrinityBeach, Manager at Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hi Chau,

Thank you for taking the time to review Costa Royale. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and your family on your next visit.

Regards
Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments

Address: 59 - 61 Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Accommodation provided by Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments are spacious, private and tastefully decorated with modern decor. Every apartment has full kitchen and laundry facilities. All beachfront apartments have a private spa bath, and a big balcony overlooking spectacular Trinity Beach. Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments feature beautiful tropical landscaped gardens with a large saltwater pool, spa and BBQ facilities. There is an elevator to all beachfront apartments and we provide secure undercover parking. We can help you plan and book activities around local attractions such as The Great Barrier Reef, Daintree National Park, Undara Volcanic National Park, Cape Tribulation, Tjabukai Cultural Park, Kuranda and the Atherton Tablelands. Activities include Skyrail, Sky Safari, Bungy Jumping, White Water Rafting, Sky Diving, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Wildlife Parks, Fishing, Four Wheel Drive touring, Sea Kayaking, Helicopter rides, Sailing, Horseriding, Swimming and Hot Air Ballooning... just for starters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.