We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it ! When we stay there we never want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue at Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
gulf
1 review
“Love it ! When we stay there we never want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

My husband and I have been going to the Bellevue at Trinity for the past 5 years as part our 4 week annual holiday. The apartments are very clean and spacious , quiet with absolute privacy and a large verandah and uninterupted views of the ocean. We live on a cattle station and don't get to swim at home so enjoy being able to use the large pool and walk down to the beautiful beach , such a contrast to the bush. There are many restaurants within a few minutes walk from the Bellevue and a small shopping centre a few kilometers away which caters for every need. It is a great place to just relax and catch on life or head into Cairns or do some great sightseeing trips.The management at Trinity are fantastic people and are only too happy to help you with any aspect of your stay in beautiful North Queensland. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
150
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

When we walked through the doors, the exclamations from all 5 of us was unanimous....its beautiful! Look at the view...its beautiful! Our 25 year old daughter is attending Bond U at the Gold Coast and has been living in shared U type housing for the past year so she was really praising the attention to detail in our 3 bedroom apartment. Every little thing you could ever wish for is provided and if something happens, like a brief power outage.....Jim and Doreen are there for you, with extra flash lights, candles, etc, before you could even think of them.
We spent 5 weeks touring Australia and this was by far the most outstanding accomodation and the best value. The area, the restaurants and the people are all wonderful.
The only thing I would recommend is to go in Australian winter, so you can go in that beautiful ocean! Although there is still a wonderful pool to cool off in if you arrive in January!
Stay at the Bellevue....you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

The apartment was beautiful, spacious and overlooked the Beach. The management was extremely helpful with recommending/booking our excursions and very hospitable. We were invited to an Australian Day barbeque with the managers, guests and residents. The apartment was within walking distance to many very nice restaurants, pool and beach. We would love to go back and would highly recommend this facility to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Stay at Bellevue with my family for four nights in an apartment that had everything we could ask for. Very contemporary looks and high quality kitchen. Great view and the living room opened up to a very nice patio with sun loungers and a dining table.
We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

I stayed at Bellvue for 5 nights in a large one bedroom apartment and had an excellent stay. As I entered the room I was really overwhelmed of the amazing "real ocean view" as it was promised on the website. Further more I got my inspiration of the astoundingly beautiful taste for fittings. Last but not least everything looked that clean as if I passed my holiday at a brand new establishment. The managers Doreen and Jim made my stay as enjoyable as possible helping me by recommending and arranging my tours in the local area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

What an amazing place! It was an exceptional stay thanks to the warm, personalized service and recommendations of the onsite managers as well as the spacious, well-appointed unit with gorgeous views of the ocean. Like many others have said, the pictures are acccurate, but truly do not do the place justice!

The Bellvue at Trnity Beach is a mid-rise condo building with all 2 and 3 bedroom units.Highlights of the interior include enormous balcony with two full size lunge chairs and a separate full al fresco dining area. master bedroom was comfortabel with an ocean view from bed and a huge closet!

I really appreciated the full size kitchen so we could prepare our own breakfasts and the en suite washer and dryer. This really helped to cut down on the amount of clothes I had to bring with me overseas as I was able to wash everything here before heading back to Sydney and a standard hotel room.

There are a number of delightful little restaurants, cafes and bars nearby, within 5 minutes walk from the Bellevue, so a car is not a must, but would have been nice to be able to avoid bus transfers and drive in to Cairns or to other local attractions.

One caveat: December is "jelly" season, so you can not swim in the sea right outside your door! This was surprising and disappointing, but the resort has a lovely pool and spa so we made good use of that instead.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

We came to Trinity Beach for five days as part of a four-week stay in Australia. We wish we never had to leave!

When we opened the door to our flat at the Bellevue, I literally gasped. The view of the Coral Sea, just a few meters from our glass-enclosed balcony, was magnificent. We fell asleep each night to the sound of the waves hitting the shore.

The flat was immaculate, furnished and decorated to a very high standard, with a perfectly-equipped, gleaming white modern kitchen with granite countertops and high-end appliances, comfortable leather sofas, and a lovely bath with a vessel sink, jetted spa bathtub, and separate glassed-in shower.

The balcony overlooking the sea was large enough to accommodate a table with six chairs as well as several lounge chairs. It was easily 25 feet wide and 20 feet deep. The balconies are designed to be completely private--you are never aware of the other apartments, and all you see is the sea. We lived out there when we were not at the beach or sightseeing.

And did I mention the huge flat-screen TV in the living room, and the flat-screen in the bedroom? The fully-fitted, walk-in closet? The convenient washer and dryer? The gleaming tile floors? The lovely, vanishing-edge pool and spa? I could go on and on. No detail has been overlooked.

The apartment has easy access to the beach below but feels very secure with a gated entry for cars. At check-in, you are provided with a remote control to operate the gates and a private, covered parking space.

Doreen and Jim are knowledgeable, gracious hosts who always provided wonderful suggestions when asked. The pride they take in the property they manage is very apparent.

Stay at the Bellevue--you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Address: 88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue at Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.