We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star with a view from a dream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue at Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Dimas, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“5 star with a view from a dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

My family just stayed at the Bellevue and only one thing made us sad, leaving. The property is first class! Apartments are modern and spacious yet comfortable and homey. The view from the huge balcony is gorgeous. The managers Jim and Doreen were so hospitible and made sure everything was right for our stay, including setting up various tours and reservations. I researched this property on the net before booking and am pleased to say that our high expectations were not just satisfied but exceeded. I would tell anyone not to stay in a hotel but stay here, like a new home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
124
134
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

The Bellevue on Moore Street in Trinity Beach offers superb 5 star apartment living, with panaromic views of the ocean, yet not so far up and set back that you lose the beautiful sounds of kids playing poolside and waves lulling you to sleep at night.

The apartment is modern and well furnished with sleek and comfortable beds and lounges, perfect for the lazy getaway!

Jim and Doreen are friendly, efficient and discreet - perfect hosts.
The location is so central that trips into Cairns for meals or shopping are as easy as choosing to eat down the road at the many great eateries offering everything from the best onion rings washed down with a cold beer, to excellent pizza and coffee.

We will be back!
Sue and Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

If you look for a nice place to stay near the Great Barrier Reef after a tiring round trip in Australia, this is the place. Very spacious appartments, 10m facade only glass straight sea view, even from bed&bathroom, massive terrace, well equipped kitchen. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed at Bellevue for a week in July in one of the very spacious and luxurious apartments. The service was great- check in and out was easy and quick. The apartment has beautiful views which you cant describe or understand until you actually see it for yourself. The town of Trinity beach is very quiet with a few restaurants and shops in the centre however you would need to travel further inland for a larger shopping complex to find shops like a bakery etc.
The best:
-the view
-spacious and comfortable apartments
-very close to beach (just down steps) and pool
-close to shops
-lift was fast

Liked least:
-the apartments have an echo effect as they are tiled. This kept waking me up as i heard any movement from the apartment above or outside during the night and early morning- very annoying
-also the blinds are not effective either in the bedrooms
-foxtel was only a couple of channels- a five star resort i expected more channels available

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

we arrived in cairns on a round the world trip. we were almost put off going to trinity beach the write up in the australia book mentioned high rise. sounded like blackpool. how delighted were we when finding bellevue. we booked in with doreen met jim later. the apartment was breathtaking, the décor was insperational (im trying to copy at home) jim and doreen were very helpful they booked trips for us advised us where to go and not. the views from the balcony's of the ocean and visiting cruise liners were fabulous. we were sad to move, but had flights to catch. would love to return, pity its so far away. Ps the highest building in trinity beach is 4 storey. Thank you Jim and Doreen. We were the Liverpudlians in apartment 19. xx

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

Spent a week in Trinity beach at the start of our holiday, really just interested in some peace and quite. The apartment was beautiful and the resort lovely and peaceful. The view of the ocean was amazing. There was loads of trips and activities which the managers were happy to recommend and help organise, but we didn't take advantage of this as just wanted to chill out. Trinity Beach itself was pretty quiet as it was off season. There were some nice restaurants but everything closed pretty early and for lunch so needed to be on the ball to get fed. Overall beautiful place and ideal relaxing holiday.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gladstone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

was amazing......just what the doctor ordered so to speak........Jim and Doreen were amazing with their help and advice on tours........The rooms were awesome, refreshingly clean, and the views spectacular. It was just a short stroll to get dinner, with some nice choices.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Address: 88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue at Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.