We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10. Best resort stay! Not only in Trinity Beach but in all of FNQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Save Saved
You added Bellevue at Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“10/10. Best resort stay! Not only in Trinity Beach but in all of FNQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Bellevue at Trinity Beach is the most luxurious resort in all of FNQ that we have stayed at, and that's saying something as my husband and I honeymooned for 3 weeks from Mackay to Cairns on the coast of QLD at 5 luxury resorts. Bellevue blows the others away! And for a very reasonable price for what you are getting - extraordinary beach and pool views and an impeccably decorated 5 star apartment with 100% modern furnishings and appliances. The apartment is fully self contained and will leave you needing for nothing.
This was actually our third stay at Bellevue, and we would not stay anywhere else when visiting the Cairns region. Jim and Doreen are excellent hosts and have always looked after us during our stays. You really couldn't ask for any more staying with these guys.
Thanks for another excellent stay, can't wait to come back next time for another unforgettable trip!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
108
117
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent a week at Bellevue and loved every minute of it. We were lucky enough to get an apartment on the top floor and the view when we walked in for the first time was mind blowing.

Everything was clean, tidy, tasteful and easy. The pool was a nice temperature and rarely busy. The kitchen facilities were better than our own. The location was perfect, quiet, but with easy access to the beach and local restaurants. The owners were friendly and helpful when needed and unobtrusive when not.

We couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: We were in a top floor apartment with a sea view which is worth every penny extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 6 nights in Bellevue as part of our trip and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
This is a great place to stay around the Cairns area.

The reception was really nice. Jim and Doreen give you the most welcome feeling ever. They are very friendly and helpfull. We wanted to self drive to Cape Tribulation and they took all the time to point the highlights and must sees on the map. We really appreciated that.

The appartment (ocean view, 3 bedroom) was located on the first floor but even from there the views are great. We really enjoyed having breakfast on the huge balcony in the morning sun. The appartment has it all, good living, fine ( good outfitted) kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The beds slept very good.

All appartments have wifi at a fee per day. During our stay it wasn't really fast but fast enough for our purpose of reading some easy internet pages.

The pool was nice with Ocean View as well. It was really clean. Just a few steps down from the pool area you're at the beach. How great is that!

You can park your car undercover, behind a security gate which was really good. It was really warm and sunny during our stay, nice to get in a cool car.

Just at the end of the street there is a convenience store, a few blocks away there is a small shopping centre, big shopping centre is 10 mins out by car. A few restaurants are around the corner.

All in all we had a great time there. We would certainly recommend it to everybody!

Room Tip: Definately go for an Ocean View appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We just spent 11 nights at Bellevue and enjoyed every minute. Trinity Beach is a great place to use as a base for exploring the region, and Bellevue is just the place to call "home" while you're there. Jim and Doreen, the hosts, are so friendly, welcoming, and helpful when it comes to finding restaurants, booking tours, etc. The apartments are spacious (including a huge walk-in wardrobe), well-appointed, and spotlessly clean, with wonderful views overlooking the sea. (Like the idea of having your morning coffee on the balcony while watching dolphins playing in the waves as the sun comes up? This is the place for you.) Being up on the hill guarantees privacy, yet just a short walk down the stairs from the pool puts you on the beach. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Definitely go for an oceanview unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wonderful apartment, very clean, well maintained, with an awesome view of the ocean.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for four nights, and enjoyed every minute. Have been to Cairns before, this time we explored on our own, this was the perfect location for day trips to Merreba, The Daintree, and innisfail and Josephine falls. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My partner took me here to celebrate my birthday. It was perfect. Without a doubt the nicest place in Trinity Beach. We looked around at quite a few places and none could compare to Bellevue.

The apartment we stayed in (apartment 12) was huge, as was the balcony. When we lay on the deck chairs- you could just see water, no other buildings interrupting the view at all. The apartment has floor to ceiling glass doors which open right up.

Everything was spotless and hygienic and a lot of attention was paid to the small details (such as iPod connection for the stereo, coffee filter paper in the pantry and light dimmers on the balcony for mood lighting). Also, ladies, our apartment had a HUGE walk in wardrobe. Oh and you can see the ocean from the spa in the bathroom - divine.

The pool was stunning with views overlooking the ocean and it's just a one minute stroll to the beach and to numerous restaurants and cafes.

The manager, Doreen, was so helpful and kind. We will absolutely be coming back and would recommend Bellevue to anyone. Easily the best accommodation in Trinity Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We returned to Bellevue at Trinity Beach again this year as we'd loved it so much last year. It didn't disappoint us! Stunning views, luxurious apartment, spotlessly clean, great pool, everything beautifully cared for - all we hoped for. Doreen and Jim were again the perfect hosts. We look forward to next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Address: 88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue at Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.