We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Apartments!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue at Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% Off Rack Rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dorset
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fab Apartments!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wonderful apartments at Trinity Beach. Jim & Doreen couldn't have been better hosts, any questions we had, they managed to answer, both before and during our stay. The apartments are extremely well appointed and you really want for nothing. We were away with friends and ate in most nights, so put the kitchen to good use, and I found I had most things that I needed to get meals together with.
It's no reflection on the apartments at all, but we wouldn't recommend the car hire place in Trinity Beach. I would suggest picking up a car at Cairns airport if you want one, and the apartments are very easy to find.

Room Tip: 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
134
141
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky that we got upgraded to three bedroom ocean view suite. It was facing the beach and swimming pool on podium floor. The view was amazing. It is a self serviced apartment so we cooked for ourselves and needed to empty our own trashes.

In term of location, it is quite remote from the town. I would suggest to hire a car if staying in Trinity Beach. The public bus didnt run frequently and it took at least 45 mins to Cairns main street/night market.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The pictures on this website are gorgeous, but the experience of staying at the Bellevue exceeded our expectations. I echo all the positive comments before mine and can't recommend this place highly enough. Jim & Doreen were kind at every turn and very helpful in helping us decide which tours and sites would best suit our interests. It has been a dream to travel to Australia and experience the many wonders especially snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef...breathtakingly magical. Top notch place to stay, top notch area in Australia to visit and a privilege to experience the Australian culture.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Bellevue at Trinity Beach is just as beautiful in person as it was in the picutres. The apartments were very clean, comfortable and had plenty of supplies. The pool was very clean and well kept. You are just steps from the beach and a short walk from restaurants and limited shopping. Jim and Doreen were great, very friendly and able to book excursions and offer assistance when asked. Overall a great experience I would go back in a minute!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Bellevue at Trinity Beach is as beautiful as advertised on the website. The ocean view apartments are fantastic; they are bright and spacious, wheelchair accessible, and the swimming pool very clean. Doreen and Jim are very helpful and friendly. Doreen managed to book excursions for us at a short notice, she was great. I would recommend this place for a holiday destination.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Bellevue for 26 days. the experience is like a dream. The accomodations were the best ever. clean, comfortable and a overall wonderful experience. The managers, Jim and Doreen go out of their way to make your stay everything you dreamed off. We have wanted to travel to Ausralia for 30 years and this year we finally accomplished that. The stay at the Bellevue was everything we could ever ask for. Beautiful sunrise off your balcony, wonderful ocean view, moonlight reflecting off the ocean at night, Would highly recommend these accomodations to anyone wanting a relaxing and memorable vacation. Loved it and loved the managers.

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful and get the ocean view, pool was quiet and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

As we opened the door to our apartment we were blown away by the view of the ocean. The apartment is beyond spacious and the balcony even bigger. What caps off the whole experience is Jim and Doreen. They offer you a personalised experience and went beyond what was required of them. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Address: 88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue at Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.