We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartments with great views and superb management.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue at Trinity Beach to your Saves list
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
1 review
“Fantastic apartments with great views and superb management.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We had a family holiday for a week up at the Bellevue at the start of August. The apartment was great, really big with a fantastic view and a lovely big balcony.

Jim and Doreen were friendly, efficient and helpful with a great recommendation on booking a tour.

Trinity beach is quiet but with a few nice restaurants and a good value pub.

My only little gripe is that when I am paying a decent amount for a week in a 3 bedroom apartment being required too pay more for wifi is a bit annoying.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
124
134
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a great place to stay, management were friendly and helpful. Apartment and location were excellent and when we moved to a new location on our holiday our next apartment was so disappointing after having been spoilt at Bellevue. It was great having meals on the large deck looking at an unspoilt view of the sea. Extra close to eateries and walks on the beach. Apartment is very light and modern, would stay again

Room Tip: we had a two room apartment and the layout was great for two couples as we both had lots of privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have just returned after a 7 night stay at fantastic Bellevue - this is our 3rd visit and we still get excited by the location and magical views from the well appointed apartments. Just to listen to the waves crash onto the beach below is relaxing from our roomy balcony and most days we had the lovely pool to ourselves! Jim and Doreen please don't change anything 'cos Bellevue is "Simply the Best" at Trinity Beach - we will be back soon I hope Cheers The Bells from Adelaide

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hi Jim and Doreen,

Please accept my heartfelt thanks for your hospitality during our recent trip to Trinity Beach, at Bellevue at Trinity Beach.

Jo, Mitchell and I had a fantastic time as it was in excellent condition and your level of support was excellent. As you know we had a problem with another poorly managed property when we extended our stay, but you were good enough to help us out with a room at Bellevue and we didn’t look back.

Our room was luxury and style with brilliant ocean views from our balcony. Even weeks after our stay our son is still talking about it and he hopes you still have his drawing on the fridge.

We will be back, and we have already told friends and family that if they are thinking of FNQ then they MUST stay with Jim and Doreen at Bellevue at Trinity Beach.

Regards
Richard, Jo & Mitchell

Room Tip: Trust Jim and Doreen - they will listen and help you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

As a result of the great reviews on Trip Advisor we booked our week's stay. Although we had visited FNQ once before we had not visited Trinity Beach (nor Palm Cove) so there was an element of angst regarding our choice of locality for this holiday, particularly since we were being joined by friends from NZ and felt responsible if our choice was a bad one! Well after a fantastic week all 4 are agreed it is now our favourite spot in FNQ. Previous reviewers have rightly raved about the apartments: you could not ask for more. Ticks all the boxes and more inc undercover secure parking. 10 out of 10 for Jim & Doreen too.

I feel I need to add that Trinity Beach is a superb choice to stay: beautiful palm-fringed beach, several restaurants within easy strolling distance from Bellevue many of which are BYO ("Bring Your Own Wine" to keep the cost down but often licensed as well), a Liquorland for all your grog supplies (for all those aforementioned restos and for consumption on your awesome terrace), an excellent pub overlooking the sea with a choice of bars to cater for all tastes (e.g. "Bistro", "Sports Bar" etc). All this yet not in any way over-developed, and one of the closer beaches to Cairns Airport and the Smithfield Shopping Centre. If you want spas or more dining & shopping choices then Palm Cove is only a short drive away. We all thought Palm Cove was a little over-built for our tastes: it is pretty, and thankfully also low-rise but a bit more hemmed-in & crowded than Trinity (well, by FNQ standards anyway!). For us it was better to visit than to stay in: Trinity by contrast had a nice laid back beach vibe & Bellevue took full advantage of its position overlooking the stunning Coral Sea. The apartment layouts allow Jim & Doreen considerable flexibilty to block off unused bedrooms to reduce tariffs depending on the number of occupiers. All apartments face the sea so whether you are one person or a group of six we are sure you will be delighted with your choice. Did I mention it was full sun & 27c every day for a week??

Room Tip: They all face the sea: we were on the 3rd floor of 4. Maybe only the 1st floor does not share such e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Finally, an apartment that delivers what it promised from the pictures. We opened the door and were blown away by the view over the sea. Modern, clean and tastefully decorated, it was everything we wished for. Privacy assured by the well designed and spacious balconies. A short lift ride to the excellent pool or down the steps to the beach. A modern hotel with good bistro and friendly staff, restaurants and shops within a five minute walk and large shopping centres a ten minute drive away. Jim and Doreen were most helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: I think it is worth paying for the ocean view apartment and we were on the third floor but all would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We chose to stay at the Bellevue for our short break due to it's proximity to Cairns and the airport and the rave reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed.

The view when we walked into the apartment was amazing and we really couldn't have asked for better. Rooms are spotless and spacious, tastefully decorated and have everything you require for your stay. We lived on the balcony when we were not out and the kid's lived in the pool. Restaurants are all in easy walking distance and the beach is a stones throw away.

Thank you Jim and Doreen for an incredible stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our winter's escape and really did not want to return home.

Room Tip: Ocean view all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Address: 88 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue at Trinity Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.