We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Grill

Blue Moon Grill
Shop 6 22 - 24 Trinity Beach Rd, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
+61 7 4057 8957
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blue Moon Grill is the most awarded restaurant in Trinity Beach. It Offers a vast array of seafood, steak, Curries, Asian, Australian, Indonesian and much more. We have home made desserts and over 95 domestic and international beers
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Title says it all really - We visited during the eclipse - so it was a very busy period but they always managed to accommodate even when we had no reservation, often setting up a fresh table. Food is sensational and the guy behind the counter and all the staff were excellent. First place we ate became the only place we ate.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    117
    46
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“:(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Like Jennifer W we also had a problem. Dirty crockery, half the meal missing and rushed to finish as someone else wanted the table. Management were very rude when we tried to express our dissatisfaction. Wont be going back there. Ever. Much nicer places than this in Trinity Beach where we felt welcome and standards were higher. Also charging $8 for a side serve of two mushrooms was a bit rich!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our best meals in two weeks in Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed five nights in Trinity Beach and ate dinner here twice, with our 20 yr old daughter. We loved the variety and quality. Contrary to another recent review we never felt hurried at all, in fact quite the opposite. Daughter's favorite was the BBQ Kangaroo steak. Sounds bad to a non-Aussie, but it was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at Blue Moon Grill and it did not disappoint! We made a booking (earlier that day) with no problem and were seated on their lovely, torch-lit porch. Service was great (almost too great--not one, not two, but three different servers came to take our drink order! --a bit clunky, but at least we knew our wine was coming!). The menu is enormous and all over the place. My general opinion with huge menus in a small restaurant is usually that they're doing a lot of everything but doing nothing terribly well. Not the case here. Our starters, mains, and desserts were all spot-on and amazing. My husband rarely swoons at food and even he was drooling. Don't miss the dessert--I had the banana spring roll and it was to die for! Only critique is that it's quite expensive and expect to spend a lot, but it will be a lovely evening and you'll leave satisfied.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We tried this place twice and although the food was very nice, there were some problems. On the first visit we felt hurried and pressured to order which is not great when relaxing on holidays. The second time our entree was missing half the components and we had to ask for it to be made as described on the menu. Not what you would expect at a restaurant charging top $ for food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Grill also viewed

 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Blue Moon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.