We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaview Shines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Resort to your Saves list
Seaview Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   143 Mooloolaba Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Maroochydore, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Seaview Shines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We are repeat visitors to Seaview because we love the location, and the views.
Seaview is well-managed and the rooms are lovely and spacious.
Whether it is Summer or Winter or anytime inbetween, it's always a lovely break at Mooloolaba.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    89
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
87
79
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights & we were very satisfied with our unit on the 11th floor, the view was spectacular. The unit was very clean, kitchen had everything you needed, furnishings nice & modern. Very easy walk to the main block, supermarket, surf club & underwater world. Reception staff very helpfully, would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had booked through Agoda - should have booked with the managers of the resort . when we arrived we were directed to our room. Upon entry to the apartment, I was extremely disappointed. The furniture was old and very tired (similar to what I had given away 20 years ago). I contacted the managers, and they promptly offered two alternative apartments. - They were excellent , beautifully appointed with near new furniture, very tastefully decorated, just what one would expect when on holidays.However we would have preferred to have a TV in the main bedroom. - just like home - but that is the only issue. The resort is in a an excellent position, close to the shops and just across the road from the beach. We woke up to the sound of the ocean everyday. Great views. Yes we will stay there again - but we will ring the management next time to organize an apartment .

Room Tip: ring the Resort Managers and discuss your requirements with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had 5 fabulous days at Seaview in an apartment on the 9th floor. The views are gorgeous and very quiet. Great amenities and close to the shops and supermarket. The reception staff were very helpful. The apartment was well equipped. My only small comment would be that the single beds are a little small for two 6' sons!

Room Tip: The higher the better for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have just returned home from what was supposed to be a 8 day stay at seaview. Only spending 4 days there was enough to convince my wife of a move to the sunny coast. Waking up to the morning sun and seeing all the activity on the sea was fantastic. We had L4 and still able to see wonderful views that you could watch all day.
The room was very large and equipped with everything a family would need. I found the staff were fantastic from the moment I called to book. They had arranged everything to assist us with our young baby like opening a second bathroom with a bath for a small cost.
There is underground parking below and you will find everything is available within walking distance with Coles a few hundred metres away and the restaurant strip the same.
I enjoyed the stay there even though everyday was spent at the doctors with an unexpected return home. I would recommend a stay at the seaview no problem. I see it also won a 2012 trip advisor award on the wall in the reception.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Love the Seaview Resort, while the property is not as fancy as some in Mooloolaba you can't beat the views. The ameninities are perfect, the apartments as well as being well appointed are well equiped. There is very little noise, aside from the sound of the ocean! Second time staying there and we will be back. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Easy parking access and so close to beach and shops.

Room Tip: Try to get above the 6th Floor - we were on the 11th and worth paying the extra for the views at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a family reunion recently and chose Seaview Resort. We were on level 4 and two other family members were in adjoining front units on one of the upper floors which are more expensive.
When you go to reception there are several Trip Advisor awards displayed that give you confidence but when we went to our unit we were sadly disillusioned. The furniture was old and very shabby. Even originally it would not have been grand and the many, many years of use had not been kind. It was dated and rusty and badly marked. I did tell reception that we were not happy with the unit as it was very tired and shabby but the only response was, "I'm very sorry you're not happy". Unfortunately all units are not equal in this building and it depends on what the individual owners are prepared to spend on maintaining their investment as to how satisfied each individual holidaymaker would be. This was even more obvious when we visited our family. One unit on the southern side was wonderful. The interior design was luxurious and the the ambience was delightful. The unit nextdoor on the northern side was comfortable but the decor lacked inspiration. Therefore on the basis that they were paying the same tariff, after comparing, one family would definitely return but one was less than happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewMooloolaba, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review the Seaview Resort. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with you apartment. I am surprised to hear that you we did not move you into another apartment upon speaking to reception. Our policy is that if any of our guests are unhappy in any way we always make sure we do everything we can to make sure the issue is rectified and the guest comes away from their holiday happy and relaxed.

All the apartments are individually owned but we work very closely with all the owners to keep the establishment up to what is expected of a 4 star standard. We pride ourselves in our outstanding service which keeps our guests returning. We are fortunate that your family members have also chosen to come back and we look forward to welcoming them again for their next 2 week holiday next year.

Warm regards
Seaview Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Address: 143 Mooloolaba Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Call our friendly staff for a personalized service and best rates. A convenient and centrally located 12 storey high-rise, Seaview Resort,Mooloolaba accommodation comprises of spacious and comfortable fully self contained Mooloolaba apartments facing the ocean. Enjoy a hit out on our compact tennis court or have a dip in our heated swimming pool. Use the BBQ area and get everything you need from the nearby shops, central to Seaview, your Mooloolaba apartment accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.