We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful couple of days in paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Mooloolaba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Mooloolaba to your Saves list
Nautilus Mooloolaba
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30-32 River Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Beautiful couple of days in paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My partner and I were looking forward to spending a couple of days away from our busy lifestyle on the Gold Coast. We could not have found a better place to stay. As others have said this resort is so close to everything you could ever want.......we never touched the car after our arrival. Everything is within walking distance, the beach, the spit, Mooloolaba's restaurants and surf club the marina and of course the aquarium Underwater World.The rooms are set up for self catering with a small kitchen and laundry. Our appartment also came wth a secluded rooftop terrace that included a BBQ, bananna lounges, outdoor setting and a 4 person spa..........all of these really made our brief holiday. An excellent place to stay.......we would stay here again.

The only thing I could fault with the appartment would be to say that some of the furniture is in need of maintenance as it is looking a little tired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    82
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
58
64
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a great relaxing few days. Thank you Marion & Kelly (Managers) for you hospitality.
This was our first trip away with our wee daughter,we required somewhere close to the beach,shops & eateries, this was perfect. A two minute stoll to the beach & right across the road from Underwater World.
The accomodation was Clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower was HOT.
Kelly & Marion were great hosts, they booked us cheaper tickets to Underwater World, helped with ALL our baggage & gave us great advise on the local attractions. Marion even contacted us one morning to say there were whales out in the bay.They certainly went the extra mile for us.
what else can we say,Thank you for making our holiday special. We would highly recommend the Nautilus if you require a good basic appartment on the Sunshne Coast.
Thanks for a great holiday & we hope to stay with you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights and though a tiny bit tired, would stay again. Loved the pool and the proximity to the patrolled beach. Also love the fact there are no stingers on the Sunshine Coast to worry swimmers in the warmer months.

Room Tip: Try a meal at the surf club
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The location of the hotel was great. However, I must say that my entire stay was ruined by the initial meeting of the staff upon arrival to the hotel. I thought that their attitude was disgusting towards young people and that they were looking down upon us. I felt very hurt and humiliated in the way that they spoke to myself and others I was staying with. I would feel uncomfortable walking back into the hotel as i may have had to see those staff members again. Given the chance I would reconsider staying at this hotel purely because on the manner and terrible service of the reception staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
As you will see from previous reviews Sarahh1987, many people make comment on our reception staff being extremely friendly and helpful which is something we strive to achieve.

However, in order to preserve the comfort of other guests, we do point out to groups of friends staying (young and not so young), our ‘No Party Policy’ and our house rules of no noise after 10pm. I presume this is what you are referring to.

We are sorry you took offence to our pointing out these rules which was not intended but we prefer to make our policy clear to guests at check in to avoid any problems later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Clean comfortable and close to amenities, the spa is great and the restaurant was very nice food, i ate there twice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here on a special rate, and the location was great. Close to everything and close enough to walk to the beach. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was quite small and not very sound proof. Blinds did not keep the sun out and lots of noise from the pool area. Basic apartments in great location, worth looking at if you get on a special, but other nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from a great 5 day break with my 3 adult daughters. We were all very impressed with our 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean & tidy and in a great location - close to the beach and shops but far enough away to be reasonably quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you Kiwimumandgirls for choosing Nautilus Mooloolaba for your recent holiday and for posting such a positive review of your stay. We are really pleased to hear that you had a great break and were impressed with your apartment and we do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Address: 30-32 River Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Resort is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. Enjoy the 1 or 2 bedroom self contained apartments, complete with private spa bath, air conditioning, complimentary cable television, kitchen facilities, washing machine and dryer. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Outside your door Mooloolaba is buzzing with a range of alfresco cafes and restaurants, boutique shops, a safe swimming beach and Underwater World. If you feel like venturing a little further afield, the knowledgeable staff are able to help you book a variety of tours in the surrounding area. Nautilus Resort is the perfect place for both couples and families seeking an affordable holiday only minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Mooloolaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.