We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Mooloolaba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Save Saved
You added Oceans Mooloolaba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101-105 Mooloolaba Esplanade | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Mooloolaba
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Mooloolaba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent accommodation, everything you could ask for. Clean, serviced daily, great location, great staff. Our family loved the pool, which overlooks the beach. Have stayed in a few apartments in Mooloolaba, Oceans will now be our first choice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review of our resort. We are extremely pleased that you and your family enjoyed the facilities we have on offer that we feel make us a unique and wonderful place to stay on the Sunshine Coast. We hope we will see you for your next visit to the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    34
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
90
59
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic weekend has sadly come to an end. Checkout time the only let down!
As always the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms presented beautifully. Its in such a fantastic location with everything we need at our fingertips - not to mention a view TO DIE FOR!
Thankyou again x
Hopefully be seeing you soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We're happy to see that you had a fantastic weekend with us and that you once again enjoyed the best that Mooloolaba has to offer. I do agree the view from the balconies is to die for! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We discovered Oceans online and the website looks amazing but so do most properties! Not Oceans... it is even better in the flesh. From my first contact by phone the service was 5 Star all the way. The apartment was spotless, well maintained as was the pool area and gym. The quirky reception is world class. I estimated that the property was 2-3 years old... wrong... 7 years old so a huge shout-out to the commitment of the management team in respect to maintenance. The staff offer the same level of customer service as you would expect in a 5 Star establishment in a major international city.
Ok, I read the other reviews and yes, the towels are new but a little thin, you do have to pay for the coffee pods and yes internet costs are over the top. I spoke to the General Manager in regards these points and they are in the process of finding a solution to these issues...so management is listening and I am confident will be acting. As I put my case to the GM you are flying First Class at Oceans not flying budget with Tiger!!!
A big well done to all the front of house team especially Julie-Anne and a huge thank you to Lucy (General Manager) for making our holiday so enjoyable.
We are looking forward to a return visit..... sooooon!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for leaving a review of our resort, we are pleased that your stay met your expectations. We attempt to provide a 5 star luxury and are happy to see that you felt that was what was delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

So big, beautiful, excellent position and amazing view.
Worth staying there for a wonderful or romantic get away!
So private from neighbours, however so open to the outdoors.
The pool is nice to and the spa is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
It is lovely to hear you had a Beautiful time staying with us at Oceans we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the 3br penthouse. The views were spectacular and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

The penthouse is quite narrow and bedrooms 2 & 3 are not exactly for cat swinging.

The upstairs deck is a nice facility. The pool is only a splash pool but OK for cooling off. The BBQ was difficult to use and needs replacing. They could put some plates and cutlery up there to save having to lug everything upstairs.

Being a penthouse this wasn't cheap. They advertise a coffee machine but then want to charge $1.50 for a nespresso pod. A bit pathetic really.

Also free wi-fi would have been a nice touch. They said a rate card and instructions were available but they had gone walk-about for our visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
At this stage we do not offer Free WIFI but it is something we are looking into offering in the near future. The coffee pods are part of our mini bar service and we do offer the alternative with supplied Free Tea and Coffee we do appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments so we can improve our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My family (3 couples and an infant) recently stayed 6 nights at Oceans Mooloolaba and were literally bowled over by the beauty and brilliance of the Oceans complex. We had a three bedroom penthouse apartment, with its own lap pool, which afforded us privacy as well as no time constraints on using the pool. There was nothing more that we could have wished for. The apartment was serviced every day and the staff offered to return later when they became aware we had a sleeping baby. The fittings were luxurious, the front covered balcony was brilliant, as when it rained we were still able to sit outside and take in the views of the whole of the Moolooba beach both ways. The local restaurants and shops were very competitively priced compared to our local ones here and Oceans was conveniently located directly opposite the beach and right in the middle of all Mooloolaba offered. I would very highly recommend anyone interested in a luxurious getaway to stay there. It put Noosa to shame, which was our next stop.

Room Tip: Looking at the beach we were on the right hand corner. A corner apartment has the view both directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
What great feedback our 3 Bedroom Penthouse apartment does give you that privacy of having your own pool and the options of either the roof top terrace area or the separate balcony which is undercover to enjoy the fabulous view we have to offer. Thank you for commenting and it is lovely to hear about your enjoyable stay at Oceans and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Oceans on a Friday and Saturday night, as my husband was doing a dive on the HMAS Brisbane early Saturday morning, (off the Mooloolaba coast) and we wanted a 5 star stay. We were very impressed with the electric blinds, beautiful view, high quality toiletries in both bathrooms, comfy bed and location to the restaurant strip (right downstairs). As there are no bars or restaurant attached to Oceans, this was quite handy.

We couldn't get a hold of the Reef Dive company so left a message as to what time were we supposed to be ready in the morning. Unfortunately, although Oceans is 5 star, they don't get a 5 star mobile coverage. The dive company rang, but we didn't get the message until we went downstairs for breakfast the next morning and by that time we had missed the dive pick up time by 15 minutes.

We couldn't make or receive calls the whole 2 day stay, unless we went downstairs or out to the pool. This was very inconvenient.

Also, the TV must have the same problems as our phones, as we couldn't get a good reception on any of the TV's. The picture had lines down it and static so we couldn't even watch it.

Oceans has beautiful rooms, a lovely pool and a view, but it was a shame our trip up from Brisbane to specifically go for a dive (my husbands Christmas present from me) didn't eventuate and because we booked, we lost our money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Sorry to hear you missed out on your HMAS Brisbane Dive this is the first I have heard of anyone not been able to get Mobile Reception and with regards to your TV if you had reported to our reception desk we would of been able to rectify this issue for you.
We do thank you for your comments and I will defiantly be looking into the Mobile Reception within the building to make sure in future we do not have any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esplanade | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans Mooloolaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.