We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montezuma's

Montezuma's
Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
(07) 5444 8444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 136 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Its good healthy Mexican food. I have tried several dishes from their extensive menu but my absolute favourite is Chile Verde. Its a meat stew served on a bed of rice and sprinkled with chopped eshallots. Their Sangria is a must too. The atmosphere is great and this is a especially great place to celebrate special occasions or just to eat out with friends. The service is friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    16
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice food, but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was my first visit to Montezuma's. The service was attentive and the atmosphere was good. The prices are ok ($15+). I used my entertainment book voucher and got a 2 for 1 mains deal which made it worthwhile. Having not had Mexican before at a restaurant, it was a different experience. Although my wife and I both agreed it seems a little one dimensional and seems to be all about the kidney beans. I had the Chicken and Cream Enchilada which was very nice. My wife had the Vegetarian Monetzuma's Delight which was nice too, but it was such a huge plate, we could even go close to finishing it together. The serving sizes are very good. If you are not a big eater, 1 main will more than suffice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Service was good but the food was ordinary. Service was quick but due to it being busy holiday period I think they suffered on quality. Main meals were dry and crisped from being under the warmer. Told the staff but they didnt really care. Obviously too much business at this time of year. Go elsewhere

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Really enjoyable meals. Good size, even my very hungry husband was satisfied.
The service was really friendly and they were very, very fast with getting the kids meals out to us.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, love their sangria !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a well placed restaurant, in the heart of Mooloolaba. I find the staff always friendly and helpful, the food is very well priced and great portion size. The sangria is just wonderful, no one gets to share my carafe, lol. The only issue I have is they do not have their own parking but there is a council car park about a block away so no real dramas there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma's also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montezuma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montezuma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.