We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely views and apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peninsular Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   13 Mooloolaba Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely views and apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Stayed here with husband and four teenagers. Plenty of room in our 3 bedroomed apartment, lovely views and very handy to everything. Couldn't fault the location. Did not have to drive anywhere. However, the bed and pillows were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on and there was quite a bit of noise through the night from people putting stuff into bins just below our bedroom. The microwave in our apartment was cracked and a few of the cooking utensils could have been a bit cleaner. The staff were also not that friendly. All things considered it was a bit overpriced. Hopefully now it has been refurbished it will be better.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    30
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
69
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment advertised with a "sea view". Technically you could see some water, but probably not the view we had hoped or paid for. The furniture was a little dated, but comfortable. However.. the glasses and plates were dirty (very) and one glass broken in the cupboard. The shower needed a good scrub and there was mould in large patches on the ceiling. Our window blind also broke - these things happen, and a serviceman turned up to fix up despite me asking not to send someone til the next day as we had a wedding party in our room getting ready. Anyway, the serviceman just missed the wedding party, but not me getting out of the shower. Lucky I heard him, but he didnt realise I was there. I thought he could have offered to come back at a later stage but didnt - and he was sitting on the coffee table whilst repairing the blind which I thought was a little inappropriate. Having said that, we found the place relaxing and quiet, and the location was absolutely fantastic. I would stay here again - but hope that I got a cleaner unit and a bit more of an ocean view

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

Stayed at these apartments for the weekend. The views of the 2 and 3bedroom units are really good and better if above about the 4 th floor. We didn't book and so had the option of two units, one was a standard and one an executive and I must say there was very little to choose between them and in fact we chose the cheaper one as we thought it had better furniture and also a flat screen TV which the dearer one didn't. Alos looked a 3 bed unit and that was spacious and nice and did have a larger outdoor area.
The balcony of the 2 bedroom unit is quite small but does fit a small table and chairs, the 1 bed units all face the pool and balcony just about accommodates a chair.
The position is fantastic and you can walk to everywhere, we parked the car and didnt; use it again until we left.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stayed here at the end of Feb for a long weekend. 6 ladies and we were not tripping over each other. Lots of room, we were very pleased. Super location, we walked everywhere and staff were very helpful. Will be back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaka New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2008

We stayed there while there were major renovations going on. Our travel agent informed us that the work was being done on the pool area only, so it was a bit disapointing when we discovered the whole place was in for a major refurb.
Given all this, we would go back there again. Our apartment was spacious and very comfortable (hi-floor 3 bdrm), fantastic views, location great. The management and staff could not have done more for us and were very apologetic for the inconvenience caused through the construction work. We will defintely be staying there again and look forward to seeing the place once the work is completed. Would have rated it as excellent instead of above average if it was not for the construction work.

  • Liked — Spacious apartment
  • Disliked — Construction work
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

Fantastic location, friendly staff and very ,very clean in the public areas.
Being a group of 6 adults we decided to rent a penthouse for a week instead of 3, 1bedroom apartments. We were all excited as none of us had stayed in a penthouse before.,
The Peninsular has Penthouse and Luxury Penthouse. Well we should have got the luxury. We were a little disappointed on the size of ours (and very dated) but the rooftop was huge. When we opened the door (i gasped) the first thing we noticed was the kitchen bench was really dirty. Actually the whole place was. I went out and got some disenfectant. The fridge was old and not working properly and on the 2nd last day started to leak everywhere.
Other than the cleanliness of the inside of our apartment, the Peninsular was a great place to stay. Pool and full size tennis court and great BBQ facilities and the best location in Mooloolaba.

  • Liked — location....pool.....tennis court
  • Disliked — cleanliness, noise from the garbo's
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2007

Our Australian friends stay here every year and booked a 2 bedroomed apartment for 10 days for us. We found the reception to be friendly and efficient, our apartment was well presented and comfortable and we had great ocean views. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Mooloolaba.

  • Liked — The Sea View
  • Disliked — Can't really fault it
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Address: 13 Mooloolaba Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel
Peninsular Beachfront Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsular Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.