We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Landmark Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here at the end of our holidays. Nice hotel, great location on the Esplanade and only needed to cross the road to get to the Ocean.
The staff was very friendly and helped us out with some car issues which we had. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Benl3576WT

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything that our resort and Mooloolaba surrounds have to offer, and hope to see back in the near future for another stay.

We hope that your travels did not have any further car troubles.

All the best for the year ahead.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    303
    91
    34
    25
See reviews for
195
320
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here previously due to its position. This time I booked a Studio apartment which was great for my stay as it was for business. All amenities are good and the staff were welcoming. Lots of eating establishments at your door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Rob W

Hello Melinda O

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We appreciate you making our resort your preferred stay over and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best for the year ahead.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormeau, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We arrived earlier than check in but the staff were great. They checked us in and gave us a card so that we could use the facilities and they would text us when our room was ready.Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and very close to everything. We didn't pay for sea views but the views we had were still just as good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Christine G

Hello Melinda O

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything that our resort and Mooloolaba surrounds have to offer, and hope to see back in the near future for another stay.

We try to accommodate and check our guests in earlier where possible rather than the 2pm guideline.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.

All the best for the year ahead.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times now - and we will be back again for another holiday next year. We love the Executive 2 bedroom option, with amazing views. Excellent location, great facilities, perfect for family holidays. I also highly recommend the day spa downstairs.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive two bedroom option - you are guaranteed a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Kylie S

Hello Melinda O

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything that our resort and Mooloolaba surrounds have to offer, and hope to see back in the near future for another stay.

All one, two and three bedroom apartments have ocean views varying on the level your stay is on.

Our executive apartments are absolute Mooloolaba Esplanade frontage - as close to sleeping on the beach you are going to get!

All the best for the year ahead, see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

A relatively spacious yet compact apartment with all facilities to self cater. Clean and tidy. Liked the fact that you could partition off the "bedroom" for privacy. Spa bath was a nice touch. Great that we could control the room temperature with the air conditioning. Moderate seaview, great location close to the all cafes and eateries and stroll to beach. Only downside was that the pool was very small for such a large complex and the lifts got very congested at busy times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hello Ricky O

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

It has been a very busy January with the beautiful weather on our side, and a huge Australia Day weekend, where everyone has decided to use the pool area due to the beach being a little too windy.

We hope to see you revisit us once again in the near future.

All the best for the year ahead.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed 9 nights at this resort and the location is absolutely perfect. Access to the beach, shops and restaurants is great for those with no transport, and for those with transport the location is great for being out of the way of the peak traffic.

Room Tip: We had a studio beach room so it's only small, but it's ample enough to have a lounge, as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hello Duffy01Perth

We thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are very lucky to be situated in prime position along the Mooloolaba Esplanade where our guests can enjoy the many cafe, boutiques and beachlife during their stay.

The apartments are very well equipped and we are happy that you enjoyed the outlook from the beachside studio apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another enjoyable stay if not better.

All the best for 2014

Warm Resgards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daintree, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Once again we enjoyed our stay at Landmark. These self contained units are ideally located. Comfortable beds & pillows & very clean. Great standard. Will definitely stay here again. Lifts were a bit busy & slow but this was understandable given it was holiday time. I can't fault this place. Ideal for couples or families. Lovely to find an air conditioning system in rooms that can be controlled.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the perfect holiday escape? Then Landmark Resort on Queensland's Sunshine Coast is the place to stay! Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with most featuring a spa bath, air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, games room, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland.Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. Your check in at the Landmark Resort is made stress free by our friendly staff, whose priority is to ensure you a quick and easy transition to your luxurious air-conditioned apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.