We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Landmark Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom executive for 2 nights,absolutely enjoyed!Friendly staff, we had several communications since booking,they were so nice and helpful!Location is great,ocean,2 minutes to the petrol beach,kids also loved the swimming pool.We were amazed that the balcony is all around the room including bedrooms!Everything was excellent!Comfortable,nice and quiet resort!Look forward to come back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    303
    91
    34
    25
See reviews for
195
320
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Landmark resort a number of times...and keep on returning...why? Because it is central to everything, bus stop 5 min walk away to catch the bus to sunshine plaza, landmark resort good value for money with great view. Sure it's not as young as some of the other hotels/resorts but it has everything you need at a great price....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at the Landmark Resort in Mooloolaba from the 6th - 8th December in a one bedroom ocean room on the 6th floor. The view was fantastic, the room was excellent and the location cannot be beat.

The hotel is about a minutes walk from the beach, right near the Surf Club and the flagged swimming area. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area and so you're spoilt for choice. I recommend The Good Bean Expresso Bar for coffee and Ground Organics for breakfast and lunch.

Checking into the Landmark Resort was a pleasant and stress free event, the ladies behind the counter were very friendly and welcoming. The one bedroom room on the 6th floor was clean, spacious, well equipped and had a wonderful view of the ocean. The bed was very comfortable and it was really nice to sleep in before going for a mid-morning swim on the beach.

I was impressed that the hotel provided us with boogie boards for the duration of our stay, this really added to the fun we had on the beach.

Overall, the friendly staff, the excellent location and the wonderful room made our Mooloolaba weekend break even better than we'd hoped for. I will definitely be staying at the Landmark again and can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Landmark is a very good resort to stay at for many reasons. The location of the resort is across the road from the main beach and is near/above stores and restaurants etc (you can park and not get the car out again if desired), the bed is reasonably comfortable, a dvd player is provided, the bathroom is large, clean and attractive, the furnishings are of quite high quality (except for the couch), tea/coffee/sugar as well as kitchen crockery/cutlery are provided, there is a modern washer/dryer, and detergent (kitchen and washing) is supplied.

I had a 'Beach studio' room which was small and felt claustrophic, not just because of the layout and size of the room but also because it was hemmed in and overlooked by the next door resort and the resort itself. It may be possible that other configurations of the studio room are slightly better. The beach view truly was 'partial' but with the special deal price being similar to that of a motel a few blocks from the beach it can actually be viewed as a bonus.

Some things to keep in mind:
- the air-conditioning isn't the quietest
- reception is below street entry level and reception hours finish at 6 pm (4pm on Sundays) and it costs $50 if you have issues with your entry card
- parking is quite tight and you need to swap sides to swipe your cardsand can't see if anyone is heading towards you
- the downstairs pool is not warm and the shared rooftop spa (currently) has a lot of skin in it

I would recommend the Landmark to those looking for an affordable holiday and for those who like to get out and enjoy the beach rather than relaxing in their room.

Room Tip: It may be worthwhile to pay more and get a room configuration that is more open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay friendly staff and great motel. Will definitely come back again. We arrived with no accommodation and the staff was very happy to accommodate us. The pool area was great but the roof top spa and BBQ area was very private with beautiful views. Look forward to coming back to mooloolaba.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had our accommodation in Brisbane cancelled and decided to head to the coast. How lucky the tourist information centre sent us to Landmark. Very friendly staff, best location and excellent facilities. Nice set up handy to the beach while having a nice little pool set up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Nathan, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Overall it was a pleasant stay with good views and great location, with our room letting it down a small bit. On arrival we entered our room and were greeted with a pile of sand on the floor which was no big deal but on further looking, then noticed that the whole unit still had sand all through it. The layout of our unit was good with a large glass door and window opening up to a balcony and great views! But the glass was so very dirty and made it hard to enjoy the views from inside. The oven was very dirty and still had the previous guests dirty foil still inside. The shower had quite a bit of mould build up and the kitchen utensils were quite scarce with no attention to detail. We had complementary tea coffee etc. but only enough for my wife to have over our stay and the furniture was basic and well worn. The pool area below was very nice and quite inviting, however the spa area above felt neglected and could do with an update. Landmark is a nice place to stay, but I felt it was lacking in those little bits of attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#11 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the perfect holiday escape? Then Landmark Resort on Queensland's Sunshine Coast is the place to stay! Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with most featuring a spa bath, air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, games room, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland.Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. Your check in at the Landmark Resort is made stress free by our friendly staff, whose priority is to ensure you a quick and easy transition to your luxurious air-conditioned apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.