We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourites in Mooloolaba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Landmark Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Cleveland, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of my favourites in Mooloolaba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor and we had great views down the coast and also of the river. We usually stay in a studio suite with part ocean views but decided to spoil ourselves a little this time and it was worth it. The only problem we have when we stay in Mooloolaba is the early morning clearing of bins and our room was noisy for 15 minutes each morning around 5.15am. Anyway, the Landmark is close to everything, the pool looks inviting and different although actually we have never used it! We came here when Landmark first opened - was that 12 years ago? - and we come back every year. One of our favourites.

Room Tip: Personally, we don't like the rooms that have balconies overlooking the pool - too noisy and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello julieandmurray

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are thrilled to see that you another wonderful time during your last visit.

The balconies overlooking the pool area, are our Studio Resort Apartments, but the higher you go in the building, the more of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland view you see.

Our one bedroom apartments are gorgeous, and have fabulous views, south to Point Cartwright, overlooking towards the Underwater World complex and south to the Mooloolaba Spit.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future for another stay, and wish you all the best for the festive season.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    281
    75
    23
    23
See reviews for
178
290
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saint raphael
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Outstanding location and friendly staff. Apartment a bit tired and in need of refurbishment but still excellent value. Looking forward to returning for the third time.
Mooloolaba has a great beach, esplanade, resteraunts, shops and coffee bars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello nzlbob

We thank you for taking the time to provide a reveiw following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

Sounds like you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our facilities we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, and all the best for the festive season.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked a two bedroom apartment for four nights - rates were good, location great with easy access to beach, restaurants and Surf Club although the rooms are getting a bit dated the amenities were comfortable and adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello jnicol

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best for the festive season.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Terrific weekend away. Great place, wonderful staff. Stayed on the upper levels and made use of the rof top BBQ. Cannot recommend highly enough. Close to the beach & the surf club. Execellent pool for the kids. Room enough to get longboards up and down the elevators.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, if travelling with kids would suggest room with 2 bathrooms, > Makes life eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Paul R

Paul, we thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

It looks like you really enjoyed our resort facilities on offer and the beautiful surrounding area that Mooloolaba beach has at our doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family once again for another visit in the near future, and all the best for the festive season.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

A group of us stayed at the resort in November for my Birthday. My husband and I stayed in the 1 bed rooftop which we have many times before. Next to us our friends shared a 3 bed rooftop and below on level 9 our other friends stayed in a studio with views of the mountains. I certainly wouldn't stay in any other room the 1 bed is definitely the way to go. Always clean and you have the privacy in your own spa. The 3 bedroom wasn't as clean as what ours was and furniture wasn't as modern. The studio I wouldn't stay in that's just my choice was abit too small and just can't go past the 1 bed rooftop. Close to shops, cafes and the nightlife. Service was great. Location is awesome would definitely recommend to anyone. Been there about 9 times in 6 years. LOVE IT :):):)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Linda D

Linda we thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit celebrating such an occasion with your family and friends and appreciate the feedback.

With the different types of accommodation we have on offer at Landmark Resort, we hope that we can cater to each ones individual needs, from the Studio apartments thru to our rooftop apartments.

Management and Staff look forward to welcoming you and your friends, back for another stay in the near future, and wish you all the very best for the up and coming festive season.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I had to visit Mooloolaba for three days. As we were not going to use hotel facilities we decided to stay at Landmark in one of their smaller rooms. It was great. We will use this property in future for short stays.

Room Tip: For a short stay you don't need an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Lorraine S

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your three day stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We have many types of accommodation on offer, and welcome you back for another stay in the near future.

Studio Beachside Apartments with partial ocean views

Studio Resort Apartments overlooking our resort pool and hinterland views

One Bedroom Apartments with views to the south of Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World, and Point Cartwright.

We wish you all the best for the festive season ahead, and look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

A fabulous resort with all facilities in a prime position. The pool area is great and the roof-top spa and BBQ area are a real hit. So close and handy to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. There is lots of nice places to visit within a short drive. The shopping strip has lots of great little boutiques with a large assortment of clothing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello whicheloqld

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

It is always lovely to hear compliments about the staff, and facilities alike, as we team are very proud of what we have to offer our guests during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future and all the best for the up and coming festive season.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the perfect holiday escape? Then Landmark Resort on Queensland's Sunshine Coast is the place to stay! Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with most featuring a spa bath, air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, games room, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland.Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. Your check in at the Landmark Resort is made stress free by our friendly staff, whose priority is to ensure you a quick and easy transition to your luxurious air-conditioned apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.