We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Landmark Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have just returned back to brisbane after staying 2 night at the resort on the top level with the jacuzzi . On arrival into our room we found 4 dirty wine glasses in the sink , I called reception and was not given an apology , I was advised they would let house keeping know , it was not until the following day at 12 noon that the glasses were removed . We were not offered a discount or even a bottle of champagne . For the money we paid the service was too poor . The room I feel are dated and over priced with a lot of noise travelling from the street . I attempted to call reception with no answer , when we were checking out as we wanted to use the dish washer the room is set up where if u swipe card the power is activated , as we had no card as both had to be returned we were not able to use this facility . When I informed reception when handing back the card they were not at all helpful . They have a gym on site and no water available , informing another guest to fill water bottles in the toilet . The money guests are paying for rooms the service is poor. There is also a charge if you need to use wifi . Once again another rip off . Overall a ever poor experience !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    303
    91
    34
    25
See reviews for
195
320
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The location of this hotel excellent, close to both beach and restraunts. I would highly recommend staying here as a family holiday. Our 2 children 9 and 4 had a great time, with excellent pool and spas to keep them occupied. Across the street is a great park which is on the beach. Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

When visiting Mooloolaba we make a point of staying at The Landmark Resort. It is good value for money especialy their package deals when staying for two or more nights.
It is ideally situated, opposite the beautiful beach as well as the Surf Club. Set amonst the many restaurants and cafes, a person would want for nothing in the way of refreshments.
Landmark is located only a short stroll from Underwater World where a very enjoyable time can be guaranteed.
The Staff are friendly and courteous and most helpful when booking in. There is undercover car parking, The Resort is also close to public transport in the event you don't have a vehicle.
Very enjoyable times spent at the Landmark Resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Had 5 nights stay here, very relaxing & comfortable.
Don't rely on the clothes dryer to do its thing because it won't.
One towel each doesn't cut it either epically for the 5 nights. Overall though it is a very good place to stay with everything you need in very close walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed one night during a meandering trip to Noosa from the Gold Coast. Accommodation was OK but the air con was totally ineffective even though it was pretty much Winter temps (25C daytime, 18 night) and we had to open the windows at night as the background heat from the complex kept the room very warm. This resulted in a lot of street noise making our night's sleep very average and interrupted.
Location was good with proximity to the beach and restaurants. Enjoyed a pretty good, reasonably priced Indian meal in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We chose the Landmark Resort for its location and its rooftop apartment with spa and bbq, and we were not disappointed.

The apartment itself (we had the one bedroom) is on the smaller side (but still enough for a couple), modern construction with a taste of 20 years ago, but everything in good and working order. Fully equipped kitchenette, dishwasher, washing machine.

Excellent direct view onto the sea shore, and the pleasure of the roof top open area.
Free car park with direct elevator access.
Beach (with lifeguard) just in front of the building.

Something to improve ? Very easy : pls consider providing some more washing powder or toilet paper and get better wifi rates

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
282 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The one bedroom apartment was quite small, but everything else was great....location, decor, cleanliness! At the end of the day when I travel I want somewhere clean to sleep and the Landmark certainly ticked more than ticked the boxes.
I have to say I was quite surprised to be confronted by a notice on the bed targetted at thieves! Whatever I fancied was available at a not insignificant cost! And dare I feel the bedding and adornments were mine for the taking, I would be charged accordingly! A sad indictment of society today, but I suspect a positive way of making dishonest travellers think twice about what they might take home with them.
Mooloolaba is nice and compact but the Landmark was certainly centrally located so it was easy to pop back to the apartment whenever the need took over.
Having just spent a week in a lovely spacious 2 bedroom apartment on the Gold Coast for less than half the price, I didn't feel I got great value for money, but it had a slight edge on similar properties on the sunshine coast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#11 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the perfect holiday escape? Then Landmark Resort on Queensland's Sunshine Coast is the place to stay! Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with most featuring a spa bath, air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, games room, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland.Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. Your check in at the Landmark Resort is made stress free by our friendly staff, whose priority is to ensure you a quick and easy transition to your luxurious air-conditioned apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.