We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Landmark Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perfectly located and reasonably sized apartments (we had a studio with bedroom separated from the small lounge area by a sliding louvre door), especially for the price. We had a nice (small-ish) view of the beach from the ninth floor - which potentially may have been a free upgrade as I only recall selecting the most basic room when I booked. When we arrived our room wasn't yet ready, but the staff were helpful and minded our bags while we took a look around. The room itself was clean and tidy - our only gripe was that our pillows were too soft and we found them incredibly uncomfortable, but my parents stayed at the same time and they said their bed was very comfortable. All up, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of Landmark and would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    283
    75
    23
    23
See reviews for
179
290
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I love going to the Landmark but really need to get the right room, more so, need the right bed or sleep is not on the cards. last stay the room was great, the mattress and pillows were just awful - really need to updated.

Room Tip: if you are going to de-stress, make sure you get a comfortable bed - you can always bring your own p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was travelling with two of my mates on a motorbike tour of the Sunshine Coast. I made the booking at this property due to the location and secure parking. Generally the rooms are good except the partial view is VERY partial. The bathrooms show their age a bit but the one bedroom apartments are of a good size and comfortable. However the A/C unit is extremely loud and had to be switched off to get some sleep. To charge for Internet today is almost unacceptable considering that Motels give it to you free and in room Wifi. Disappointing is that your room is not refreshed every day, at least you would expect someone to make your bed and remove the garbage which again is done in other properties! When one of my mates asked for new towels because his got too wet he was advised that he had to pay for it..!!! Reception female staff is very friendly but not the male... Location is great and underground parking is good.

Room Tip: High floors are preferrable and check the A/C first as they are very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very clean and well run apartments in a fantastic location right on Mooloolaba Beach. The staff are friendly and the rooms have everything you need for a terrific family holiday. We only had a short stay this time but we have stayed here before and our experience this time was absolutely consistent with our previous trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed again at the Landmark Resort with our daughters in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom 2 television apartment on the 4th floor. The apartment had an excellent view over the beach which is just across the road. The apartment was very clean and well appointed. The furnishings modern and comfortable as were the beds. Such a great location and the check in again was early and easy. Great apartments our choice when we visit the Sunshine Coast

Room Tip: this room 444 on the 4th floor has a spa bath under the shower in the ensuite. It has a large step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights on the 5th floor in an executive 2brm apartment. Our room was upgraded free of charge, it was clean and very comfortable with a stunning view of the beach, coast and inland. One lady on reception (the older lady) was extremely helpful and friendly. We all loved staying there and would stay again. The only negatives were that the austar was terrible quality and the tv in the bedroom didn't work (no antenna port) The lifts can be a bit slow to arrive, but are quick once you are in. Everything else was great. It was cold and wet but we still had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. We stayed in the 2 bedroom executive apartment, which has beautiful views both up and down the coastline. The apartment was well appointed and very clean. Staff at reception were lovely, very welcoming, happy to help and very polite. The facilities are great, the pool area is great for the kids, with the waterfalls for them to play around in and the warm spa bath on those rainy days. We took a roof top spa one morning and it was a perfect view and very relaxing, unfortunatley the weather wasn't all that great for us to use the rooftop BBQ facilities, but maybe next time??? The resort is close to everything, restaurants, playground, surf club, convenience stores, shopping, supermarket (5-10 minute walk) and of course - the beach!!!! Everything is at your doorstep. When you are sick of eating take away food, the apartments have everything you need to make dinner there, eat on the balcony with wonderful views!!! Would definatley stay again - thanks very much for the enjoyable break!!!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom executive apartments have views up and down the coastline!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the perfect holiday escape? Then Landmark Resort on Queensland's Sunshine Coast is the place to stay! Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with most featuring a spa bath, air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, games room, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland.Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. Your check in at the Landmark Resort is made stress free by our friendly staff, whose priority is to ensure you a quick and easy transition to your luxurious air-conditioned apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.