We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Holiday for Everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Osprey Apartments to your Saves list
Osprey Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Darwin
1 review
“A Holiday for Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Parents and teenagers both had a great time in a clean well furnished unit. Everything we needed had been supplied including three tv's - important with teenagers. They especially appreciated the second living area where they could relax with their friends. All in all, a great setup.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    64
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
121
55
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Osprey apartments. The first week we stayed in a 2 bedroomed ocean view unit with great views. The unit was modern, very clean and had plenty of room. The views were superb. One concern when we arrived was the busy road outside. However the bedrooms were at the back of the unit and the road noise never kept us awake. The 2nd week we stayed in a 3 bedroomed rooftop spa. This was on 3 levels. The first level was very similar to the main units with the Master bedroom on this floor. The next floor had 2 further bedrooms and another lounge which led on to a deck with your own hot tub. Fantastic! The 3rd level had a sun deck with another room which contained a kitchen with fridge, microwave etc and bbq. What more could you ask for? Although not as modern as the 2 bedroomed unit it was well kept and clean. The gounds and pool areas were very well maintained. We found Sue, Dave and Ebony really friendly and helpful. We can see why people return to these apartments we certainly would. We had a nice meal at the Boat Shed but the best meal for us during our stay was at Fish on Parkyn.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourke
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

We've stayed at Osprey for the last 9 years, and stayed in unit 7 for the first time this year. It is a very nice ground floor unit with 2 and a half bedrooms, which comfortably sleeps our family of 3 teenagers and 2 parents. It has easy access to the pool and BBQ area, which we used all the time. There are 3 TV's, 2 bathrooms, good air con and fans. The best features are it's location to both the beach (the best beach on the coast!) and the resort amenities, the spacious rooms, the number of TV's, the pool and BBQ area, the friendly staff and the good quality fixtures and fittings. The worst points are the outside table and chairs (only 4 chairs and a small round table), the crockery and cutlrey is only average, and the main air con unit blows directly onto the dining table.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We love Osprey Apartments! My husband and I have stayed at Unit 7 several times over the past 3 years and love the unit as its set in peaceful surroundings, with a large pool and bbq facilities. The unit has great living areas, modern kitchen, large windows for plenty of natural light and the airflow through the unit is excellent. We have always found the unit to be clean with good privacy and a great place to enjoy our holidays. With a young son the spacious ground floor unit is ideal for us, and I am sure you will love it too! The on-site Managers are also very welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

My family and I have stayed at Osprey 4 times in the last 2 years and 3 of these times we have requested unit 7 because we love it. On the last occasion we requested it but it was booked out so we looked at other options at Mooloolaba. After making a couple of enquiries at other places we opted to come back to Osprey because of its location to the beach and everything else we wanted to do, the layout - plenty of room for the whole family, cleanliness, service and friendliness of the managers Sue and Dave. We love unit 7 as it is a huge unit with an added family room which many other units do not have. The whole unit is very modern and is ideal for a family stay for a number of days. The 3 TV's are a great idea as there is always someone who wants to watch something else and the main one would be the biggest TV I have ever seen. The garden level suits us well as the grassed area at the front of the unit is something else that no other units have. Overall I have recommended Osprey to a number of friends and they too have thoroughly enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowenville qld
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

We thought room 7 was great, groundfloor, easy access to the pool and bbq area. The unit was spacious, clean and had everything to offer for our family. Some of our family is disabled and they are able to use this unit, as they come up the lift from the underground carpark and virtually straight into the unit.

We are able to walk to the beach, enjoy the grass area in front of the unit. It has spacious rooms, three tvs (including a big big screen in main living area), room for the washing, a washing line. We are able to spread out as a family. It has ample airconditioning, fans for the summer and heating for the winter.

Over all we will continue to stay here and in particular unit 7.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We got very enthusiastic while reading the reviews of Osprey and booked a rather long stay (almost two weeks). We booked very well in advance and asked if we should go for an apartment high up in the building or at garden level. We were recommended a garden level apartment. We were very, very disappointed with the apartment (number 7 by the way). It is way way overdue for refurbishment and had almost no daylight that could be used (the only option was to open op to where everyone could see inside). Quite frankly - the apartment was a disaster and the so called "private" garden areas were neither gardens (on the backside there was no vegetation or furniture at all) - and the front was just along were everybody entered the building.
So, we immediately walked over to the reception to express our concerns and were quite frankly met with major question marks since “there are photos available online” (they are not taken in apartment number 7!). After putting quite some energy into it we were able to move to apartment 18 which was ok (and much better than number 7). What really annoyed me though was that both myself and my wife were given loads of reasons why we should not move (larger TV, slightly smaller..) when the new apartment was obviously much nicer. Maybe they wanted it available for potential new guests?
By the way. The “Gym” is what looks like an old garbage room in the garage (not very nice at all), the “Spa” is a Jacuzzi and there is a charge for the internet connection. Since we had already paid (and we had to pay extra to move!!) we did not try one of the places in more central Mooloolaba – otherwise we would have gotten out on the spot.
A big disappointment during an otherwise great trip to Australia.
(By the way, The restaurant “The Boat Shed” in nearby Cotton tree was great!)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. In your initial inquiry by email we said that guests with small children often preferred our ground floor apartments which is generally the case. The only reason that we pointed out the differences in the apartment you moved to was because you could not view it beforehand as it was booked and we did not want you to be disappointed when it was smaller and did not have a 50cm flat screen Tv.
Unit 7 is one of our most popular apartments and is often specifically requested by our numerous repeat guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.