We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Class Operation at Affordable Prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Osprey Apartments to your Saves list
Osprey Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
1 review
“High Class Operation at Affordable Prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

We spent 10 days of pure relaxation in Mooloolaba with the intention of unwinding and recharging the batteries. Having stayed in Mooloolaba on several previous occasions and, always admiring the Osprey from a distance I made some enquiries via the net before making the final booking. The response to my enquireis was quick and very helpful with good advice on how obtain the best possible rates without compromising the intended dates. Truely professional.
On arrival our unit was far superior to anything we had stayed in before. A very high standard inside and out, with the grounds and pool area immaculate. The facilities were world class, and the staff friendly. The location was superb, about half way up the gentle slope to the headland giving unrestricted panoramic sea views, while being close enough to the action that walking to and from the main street was an easy stroll.
Mooloolaba has everything couples, or families could want.
I would strongly reccomend this establishment to anyone considering a relaxing or family holiday on the Sunshine Coast. I will be returning with my family in tow.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    65
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
124
58
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Whether you want a quiet retreat or a family holiday, this is the place to go. Superbly clean, super friendly managers and staff and great surroundings, the Osprey Oceanview Appartments are just what we wanted. Within walking distance to the beach, shops and local attractions, these appartments have fantastic sea views from all rooms and a great pool and barbeque area should you wish to cook and enjoy some of the local seafood. Definately a place to return to.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Really enjoyed staying there. The location is good, the views are lovely, the apartments comfortable and the staff delightful. Ideal for those wanting a long stay

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2008

5 of us stayed in two separate apartments for 4 nights, we had two apartments off the same lift which was very convenient, i've stayed in hotels before where we've been opposite ends of the hotel.
The apartment was huge, a large open plan sitting/kitchen area with full kitchen facilities, two bedrooms, one with en-suite, a separate bathroom and full laundry facilities. There were also 2 balconies, one to the rear and one at the front with views to the sea.
We had a problem with the air-con initially, it didn't work but it was fixed promptly and had no further problems.
The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Each apartment has an allocated secure parking space which was handy.
The only minor thing was the 5-10 min walk to the shops and main beach but that just helped keep us a bit fitter.
I would recommend the Osprey.

  • Liked — The huge apartment
  • Disliked — The distance from the shops etc but didn't really dislike that.
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

We have stayed north of Maroochydore several times on the sunshine coast, but never to the south. We wont be going past Mooloolaba again!

These apartments are on the top of the headland between mooloolabah and alexander headland beaches. The views are fantastic, and location 5 mins drive to centre of Mooloolaba, Alexander Headlands, and Maroochydoore beaches. About 1/2 hour to the Coloundra beaches, or Coolum. A little bit longer to Noosa Heads.

Mooloolaba beach is perfect for kids with a very sheltered spot, not much surf and rocks to walk along at one end. It has shops and restaurants along a stretch across the road from the beach. Alex Headland is better if you like surf, and a lot more lay-back.

The apartments are very comfortable, spacious and each has 2 balconies. The pool big enough for the number of people there, there are also 2 bar-B-Q's. The nearest supermarket is 400 metres away, which is an OK walk, but better with a car. The apartments have rubish shutes and trolleys for luggage in the underground car park.

There are several towers, and each has 2 apartments on each floor, which means there is not a lot of noise from lifts going up and down. It would be perfect for 2 families.

Without a car I would probably stay at one of the apartments right at Mooloolaba beach (Landmark, Zanzibah, Sirocco, or Mantra) but then you end up putting the money into higher accommodation and transfer costs. We prefer to put it into hiring a car and then having the freedom to travel to the many beaches and up into the hinterland.

Places to eat - The fisheries, or Browns seafood places on Parkyn road. You can eat cooked there or take away fresh and cook it yourself. And Mooloolaba prawns are lovely!!

Thai at Thai Seasons on the Esplande is very fresh and authentic. You can take away or eat it there.

The Mooloolaba surf club is a good spot for a drink or quick lunch (bit pricey though) But it has fabulous views of the beach.


Avod the "Lime" place across from Alex. Headland beach - food was disgusting, service slovenly and drinks a rip off. Looked OK from the outside, but we spent $60 to find out it was terrible - oh well you live and learn.

Eumundi Markets are great fun, but get there early (I mean about 8am) as it gets very hot and steamy by lunch time, and lots of the produce goes early. Worth getting to up to the coast on a Tuesday and shopping at the markets on Wed. We bought curries, organic avacados, fresh goats cheese etc...

Another day trip is to go along the tourist route to Mapleton, Maleney and Montville. Lots of shopping, browsing and lovely cafe's. Along that route is a dam that would be lovely to picnic at. It has tables, chairs toilets etc. but very few people seem to go there.

  • Liked — Very convenient, fantastic views
  • Disliked — Hard to find anything, there are stairs to the pool, not so good if you are disabled.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

We stayed 6 nights at Osprey with two children (2yrs and 8mths) and had an amazing time. We stayed in an Upper Ocean View apartment which was very spacious. The inside of the apartment is very bright (painted pale blue) and exceptionally clean. We had an open plan kitchen overlooking a dining area and lounge. At the back there were two bedrooms (main with ensuite) and an additional TV area with another single bed. There was another bathroom and toilet and laundry area. There were two balconies, one at the back and one overlooking the water. The latter has a outdoor setting where we had lunch everyday. All the kitchen appliances were new and there was plenty of cutlery and other items.

There is also a pool and spa with an adjoining BBQ area (the BBQs are so clean). There is underground secure parking but we didn't hire a car as the main shopping/eating area is within 8-10 mins walking distance. There is also a gym, which my husband used and, while small, it suited his needs. You can hire beach towels inexpensively as well from reception. There are lifts to the apartments too.

We found that Osprey was an excellent choice as it catered to the adults and children. There was cable TV for times when we just wanted to stay in, so the kids were entertained. It was also located close enough to get to everything but far enough that we didn't get the noise of the main area. It is the ideal place to stay and when we head back to Mooloolaba, we will definitely stay at Osprey.

  • Liked — Cleanliness & the view
  • Disliked — Less stairs to get onto property
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

We spent 5 nights at the Osprey apartments and wish we had stayed much longer! We stayed in a 'two bedroom high ocean view apartment', and my 7 year-old daughter enjoyed the stay as much as we did. The accommodation lacks nothing, with two lounges and tv's and spacious kitchen and dining area. The garage offered safe, secure parking for the car, under the apartments, with the lift to the apartment being within 15 meters from the car parking space. The view of the sea is great, and the swimming pool and spa bath are ideal for adults and children.
A gym is available, and for those with laptop computers, there is wireless internet available.
Swimming beaches are within walking distance, as well as shops and restaurants. The bedrooms are situated at the back of the apartment, which is very quiet.

  • Liked — Location and good quality accommodation
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.