We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return to the Osprey!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Osprey Apartments to your Saves list
Osprey Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will definitely return to the Osprey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

We spent 5 nights at the Osprey apartments and wish we had stayed much longer! We stayed in a 'two bedroom high ocean view apartment', and my 7 year-old daughter enjoyed the stay as much as we did. The accommodation lacks nothing, with two lounges and tv's and spacious kitchen and dining area. The garage offered safe, secure parking for the car, under the apartments, with the lift to the apartment being within 15 meters from the car parking space. The view of the sea is great, and the swimming pool and spa bath are ideal for adults and children.
A gym is available, and for those with laptop computers, there is wireless internet available.
Swimming beaches are within walking distance, as well as shops and restaurants. The bedrooms are situated at the back of the apartment, which is very quiet.

  • Liked — Location and good quality accommodation
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    65
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
124
58
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

I booked this place on the back of the trip reviews as I wanted Mooloolaba area, we were not dissapointed.
Really big apartments - not brand new but nice and tidy with good quality facilities.
I think if you read through the latter reviews they are all very accurate so I would probably just end up repeating all their points.
Nice location, friendly helpful staff ,secure etc etc Recommended.

  • Liked — Apartment quality
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

My boyfriend and I just got back from a 2 week holiday in Mooloolaba. We stayed at Osprey Apartments and had an amazing time - I would reccommend this place to everyone!!!

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Ocean View Apartment on the first floor of the building. The apartment was HUGE!! There was an open plan kitchen/
living area (with all new appliances), a large balcony off the front of the apartment over looking the ocean, a second family room, 2 bathrooms (1 ensuite off the Master Bedroom), laundry and then the bedrooms at the back of the apartment. All the furnishings were tastefully done, really modern and I must say, it was immaculately clean.

All the apartments are fully self-contained - you want for nothing!

There is a gym, and plenty of space for kids to run around on the property, but we spent most of our time either swimming in the beautiful pool, or sitting enjoying the sun on our balcony, looking at the stunning ocean views. So relaxing!!!

The building is located on the top of the hill between Mooloolaba Esplanade and Alexandra Beach - its about 500 metes down to the shops, cafes and partolled swimming beaches. We found it the perfect location becuase you are away from the night time hustle and bustle of the Esplanade with nightclubs and taxi rank etc. It was really nice and quiet.

What a fantastic couple of weeks we had, we didn't want to leave... Sue & Dave, thanks for everything... we'll be back same time next year!!!

  • Liked — Spacious Apartments - Stunning Views!!
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

Stayed there recently with partner and parents; beautiful property, with excellent pool, spa and sun-loungers - it was very relaxing lying by that pool!

The apartment (2 bedroom) was large, with a good-size balcony and lounge area - the kitchen was great, with heaps of crockery etc! Would recommend - a 8-10minute walk to town. Would recommend for groups esp. - had a TV in lounge and bedroom, which was nice (and 2 bathrooms).

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki, NZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed for nine days with 3 children. First three days rained non stop. Still enjoyed ourselves as it was warm and facilities are excellent. Kids loved the heated pool and spa and spent most of their time there whilst in the resort. Two bedroom apartment was spacious, clean with good furnishings. Excellent view out to sea. Despite being on a traffic intersection the resort is surprisingly quiet with bedrooms at the rear. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was resort's exterior being waterblasted on last three days and associated noise. However, it didnt deminish our overall impression of resort. Position is handy to all amenities, surf club, supermarket etc. Highly recommend Mooloolaba and Osprey Aparments for family holiday.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

After a very long flight with 2 children we arrived at Osprey a few hours before normal check in. We were greeted by Sue who straight away advised us that our apartment was ready which was quite a relief. If you have a car (we'd hired one) you are given a secure parking space under the apartments. From here you can catch a lift up to your apartment.
The apartment was lovely and spacious. There was a large living area with sofas and TV. From here you had access to an excellent balcony with table and chairs. The view was stunning. Adjoining the living area is a well kitted out kitchen with whatever you would need. At the back of the apartment there were 2 good sized bedrooms, one with walk in wardrobe and en-suite. These also open on to another good sized balcony at the back of the apartment. There was also a bathroom and an excellent laundry area. Everything was clean and well presented.
There is an outdoor swimming pool to the front of osprey which the boys loved. It is very well maintained as are all of the gardens.
You can borrow pool towels from reception for a small charge.
The location of Osprey is fantastic. It's only a short walk to lots of cafes/eateries. Straight across the road is the sea. We also found the location to be pleasantly quiet. We would happily recommend Osprey and would definately stay there again if we are lucky enough to go back to beautiful Mooloolaba.

  • Liked — Very spacious, clean, fantastic location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2007

The complex was amazing. Clean and secure with brilliant facilities. The managers were extremely friendly and obliging and made our stay totally memorable. We would love to return to Osprey. Mooloolaba is an amazing place with excellent beaches, restaurants, shops and weather. If you intend to go to the Sunshine Coast you can't do better than this.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.