We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Osprey Apartments to your Saves list
Osprey Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at the Osprey for just 3 nights, with my husband, our toddler son, mother, sister and I. We had a short but wonderful stay. We arrived late in the evening so there was no-one at the reception, but staff have emailed me (prior to our arrival) specific instructions on how to access our room after-hours. They were very easy to follow, and we settled into our apartment like a breeze.

This resort is very secure, and I loved that the each tower of apartments has its own lift, making lift access from the basement carpark to the apartment very easy to access. We checked in the next morning, when reception was open and we were greeted by the lovely on-site manager. Superb customer.

This resort is the perfect location, across the road from Mooloolaba Beach, within a 5 minute drive to restaurants, bars, retail shops and supermakert (Coles).

The Osprey has a large pool and lovely spa.

The apartment was very big and had all the amnesties we need for our stay. It large balcony with outdoor furniture which leads out from the lounge area. And the another small balcony at the rear of the apartment, where the bedrooms are.

We were on Level 1, but our views were still beautiful. They provide free Wifi, which is available upon request at reception.

Room Tip: Ask for the Seaview rooms, not the Garden view rooms. There is a difference in the cost, but its al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    62
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
116
54
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Osprey in April of 2014, and decided to book a 2 bed 2 bath condo, as we were traveling as a family of four with two children in their 20s. We arrived late at night, and were able to just in just fine following the instructions reception had provided.

The apartments were very spacious, washer and dryer in unit, and climate control in every room. It's also just across the street from the beach and the Esplanade, and the major buses to other beaches and the Australia Zoo. Although Brisbane is a couple hour journey via public transit from here, it's pretty easy to navigate if you don't have a car. The kitchen was key, as dining out in Australia is of course very expensive. There's a grocery store about 5-10 minute walk from the apartment as well, and a ton of cafes and restaurants on the strip if you don't feel like cooking. Overall, I would highly recommend the Osprey to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

myself my husband and our 19 year old son stayed here for three nights from the 1st may, from the moment we arrived and went to check in at reception we knew we had chosen wisely, check in was a breeze, parking easy and free, finding our room easy. we stayed on the third floor and the views are brilliant, this isn't a new complex but the beauty of that is that it feels like home, we had a two bedroomed apartment and i could easily have moved in, the lounge/kitchen area was one of the largest i have come across, lovely large LCD flat screen tv in lounge and a smaller one in the master bedroom, lovely comfy leather lounge suites in the lounge and a table and chairs on the huge balcony, wifi is very important to us as we have our own business and work whilst we are away and i have to say this is the best wifi i have ever come across, we have stayed in some really smart places such as the Hilton but the wifi at osprey was brilliant, it never dropped out one time, the complex is over the road from the beach and within an easy five min walk of all the restaurants shops and the surf club, would definitely stay again if we ever visit the area in the future, my only gripe and its really not a biggie is that maybe one extra bath towel per bathroom, us girls like to wrap our hair in one toweland dry off with the other and there was only two bath towels and a hand towel, brilliant stay well done to all the staff at osprey :)

Room Tip: higher floors have great views of the sea and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

(It says I traveled in June 2013. But it wont let me go to 2003.)
This was an absolutely amazing place.
The people were kind, the apartments were exceedingly fantastic. I came here when I was only about 13 (now 24). I loved cooking our own dinners with my family. The rooms were great. I LOVED that on my back balcony there was TONS of parrots in the trees! Right by the beach, the pool was always clean and comfortable. And I enjoyed the company of a few lizardy friends there.
And my family and I loved sitting on the balcony at night during a storm or watching the huge fruit bats fly by and argue in the palm trees.
If i wasnt in Canada, I would be there right now. <3 Best family Vaca ever.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangamata, null, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We found the apartment we stayed in on the 3rd floor was beyond our expectations. Highly recommended. Very helpful Kiwi management. Awesome views, cooling breeze, lots to do, very close to supermarket, shopping& eateries.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hi Tony A

Thank you for your very positive review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at these apartments 15 years ago & on our recent visit to Mooloolaba booked in here again. These apartments are perfect for a few days or a month as they are fully furnished & spacious. Across the road from the ocean although not a good swimming beach but a 10 minute walk has you at a swimming beach.
The pool, spa & barbecue area is great. We had 2 lovely outdoor areas back & front with our apartment on the ground floor. The apartments on other levels all have large balconies.
Beautiful gardens surround the complex. A great place to stay

Room Tip: All rooms are large with good balconies so ground floor or above is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at the Osprey apartments for 5 nights at the end of March. We only stayed here because of the trip advisor reviews, the photos don't do the place justice. We stayed in room 56 one of the penthouse apartments and it really was amazing, the value for money is nothing I have experienced before! The rooms were huge and to have so many separate living areas you could stay for ages and not feel like you are getting on top of the people you are staying there with. There are 2 large balconies and a huge top floor outside area with spa which is amazing. sitting in the spa at night looking at the lights was fantastic. I only wished we had made use of the bbq area more. The place was spotless, and had good beds, showers, baths etc.. the location great, a very nice walk to everything and the pool area great too. I can't recommend it enough and will definitely be staying here again in the future! Thank you for the great stay.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor! The views are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Osprey Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.